Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Good overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Old hotel in need of a lot of attention. It's shameful considering it's the closest to UF campus. The building smells damp, the rooms do, too. Bathrooms are outdated and plain ugly. The front desk people spoke in clipped sentences--they were not inviting at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location to Campus
This Holiday Inn has been here 40+ years and is in remarkable shape! Liked everything, especially on site restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Great friendly staff and food was excellent at the downstairs restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel could use some updates, close to several restaurants & pizza restaurants attached to hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
we travel a lot and were we stay they alway have free breakfast and this was the first we never had that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Item Left Behind

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Staff is excellent and very helpful.
Location: There are many restaruants and other activities within walking distance to the hotel and it is across the stree from UF!
We left an item in the room. I called the following day to see if it had been found. Not only did they find the item we left behind, they shipped it out to us the next day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel as a great location, right in the center of town. I would stay there again. The lobby has all been renovated, but our room (530) felt left out. In particular the bathroom (the bath-tub wall and the vanity), and the A/C.