Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, parking and staff great! Makes the stay easier.
Cons: Very noisy (no soundproofing) AC (window unit) loud and too cold or too warm. Very humid room, carpets old. Bed comfortable enough but not the cleanest. This hotel needs a redo- hallways and rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Old hotel, to expensive, low water pressure, toilet constantly runs, smelly hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown Gainesville in construction zone

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: ROOM MAINTENANCE!
Location: It is in a desirable area of downtown Gainesville
I was displeased with this hotel due to that I did not feel that it met the rating it was given as a 4 star hotel. It was a chilly night and when we turned on the heater, the smell was unbearable. We had to turn it off in minutes and open the door for over a half hour to air it out. There was loud hammering in the hotel on our floor that started very early. There is a lot of construction going on in the near area, but we knew that when we checked in, since you could see it. The bathroom had an unpleasant urine odor, which we did not notice right away until the door had been shut for a while. Expedia charged us an extra fee for breakfast, which ended at 9:00 A.M. We were not told that at the desk when we checked in. I thought that was early for a self serve breakfast, and we missed it by 15 minutes. The rooftop pool area was very nice, but would of been much better if the pool was heated, which makes the pool mostly not comfortably useable from October 1 to April 30. The pool did not light until after 9:00. It got dark at 7:00. I feel that there are a lot of things not being maintained, as should be for a 4 star rating. I do not feel like I got what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to University of Florida Campus

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We had two connecting rooms for my daughter, my grandkids and myself. My daughter did not stop sneezing due to the dust accumulated on the carpet and draperies. If you are sensitive to dust go someplace else. Even the mildew smell was disgusting unless you turn the ac down to 61 degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff, supplied a cab when shuttle was not available. Check in and check out was on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Game day

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel staff was very busy as this was a UF game weekend. They remained cheerful snd friendly. Their recommended dining spots that were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Malcom Randal VA Hospital

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to where we needed to go and everyone was so nice.
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast was free.
Location: Not sure about other places, but is close to Malcom Randal VA Hospital.
Everyone was very nice. Helped with our luggage and very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent location to visit college students. Tried to call hotel before arrival and all lines were busy. We could not reach no one at the front desk which was frustrated. Once we got there, all receptionists were very nice and accommodating. Expedia should have included breakfast with the same booking and not charge more money for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB,FL

Convenient and Clair to UF campus!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were there to move our son to UF dorm,close to everything in Gator town. We stayed there before when we did the college tour and very satisfied with the facility. No fancy no fuss just serve the need and purpose.