Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC

Office only open 11-7pm with NO LATE CHECK IN!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We didnt read the fine print that there was no late check in. Who would expect that?! Arrived at 9:30 to a closed office with NO STAFF!! Had to rent another room elsewhere, called expedia, who put us on perpetual hold and charged us anyway. Went the next day to HomeTown and they were closed on Sundays, which it was. Such misrepresentation is inexcusable. We are disputing the charges
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not a Good Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not much I can say here....sorry.
Cons: See my above comments.....pretty much everything.
Location: Close by to the historic center of Gainesville.
I don't normally give bad reviews but I can't let this one go. Do whatever you can to avoid this place like the plague. No porters on the weekend, overflowing, smelly garbage cans everywhere, riff raff clientele all over the place. There were people with dogs (no pets allowed), there were kids playing and screaming outside until midnight, there was zero turn-down service for the 3 nights that we were there. This place is a nightmare that NEEDS to be removed from Expedia's search engine. I am not kidding you - get rid of this sorry excuse for a hotel from your search engine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Oh

Remove this hotel from the Expedia listing!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No one around. Had to bang on the locked office door for 15-20 mins to check in at 11:15 PM. Greeted by an unhappy desk clerk. Would rather pay $20 more to avoid that bad experience again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day of driving I decided to take a shower. The shower head was fine and there was plenty of room however when I got out of the shower and changed, I looked at the bottom of my feet and they were dirty just from walking on the floors. The floors looked clean but they were actually still dirty deep down. The beds were so comfortable to sleep in personally being too hard for my taste.
5 out of 5
by Edward Martinez

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
For The Price Really Can't Complain Decent Commodities I'd Stay There Again On My Next Visit
1 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nasty room with bugs a bowling alley up stairs. There was no shampoo or such. No coffee. All in all will NOT stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues to mention

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: cheap
More set up to be an extended stay for the down-trodden than a one or two night motel. Very bad smell so I requested another room which was the same. TV did work... no phone, couldn't read the dial on AC/Heater. Needed the heat in the night and it smelled so bad that it set off the smoke detector at 2:00am. neighboring rooms were very noisy until after midnight. No one on duty at night so couldn't make another change or request noise control. Didn't feel safe there. Not sure the towels were cleaned. Sink leaked onto floor. Didn't sleep well... didn't want to shower there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, ga

Dissatisfied

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We could not check in due to hotel employees not being available to me or expedia.