Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Looks like a nice place but it wasn't for me.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location was good
Cons: I don't know
I am disabled and I was put on the top floor which was far away from the elevator. It was noisy all night with people running and yelling back and forth. Also there is a full kitchen but no utensils. Phone is just for looks it did not work. I stayed one night and checked out the next day. I could n't stay any longer. I was scheduled for over 10 days and couldn't do it. I am not sure if I got my money back. Never the less it wasn't for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Cigarette burn holes in bedspread. Ice build up in frig. Mold in shower. Holes in walls where a picture used to be. Was suppose to be a no smoking room, smelled. Front desk not even open in the morning for check out. No directional lever on air conditioner. Very noisy. Outside of building in need of repair.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Georgetown

Stay away

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This place is horrible bottom line
1 out of 5
by John from Tampa, Fl.

Terrible experience.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I did not stay. The office was open from 11am to 7pm and I arrived at 9pm. I had to go through many numbers just to get the key to my room. Then when finally getting the room key the room was unacceptable. The shower was leaking all over the bathroom, and there was only 1 bed and when I booked it, it was for 2 beds. After confronting the office, they called their manager and I was informed that this same situation has occurred with other Hotels.com customers. I was given no satisfaction and was charged a penalty for the problems. Would never deal with this hotel or Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by JD from Charlotte

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Was not satisfied as my pre-paid reservation through Hotels.com that was made 7 weeks earlier was not found on their system and after some sorting out an alternate, smaller room was found. There was no hot water in the shower until the 3rd day that I was there and no one was at the front desk until 10:00am each of the days I was there. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Tub wasn't clean and there was a bug in the tub.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awful hotel for the $70 price. Across from a cemetery. Bad part of town. Not close to mall of Georgia. We didn't sleep under the covers. Cigarette holes in sheets. Stained towels.
2 out of 5
by Rich from Burbank, CA

Bed bugs

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
I sent a group of 6 to this hotel for business. They stayed 1 night, and all woke up the next morning with bed bug bites! I've heard several hotels in the area have the same issue, so my recommendation is to avoid Gainesville GA altogether. However if you ever stay here, check your room / bed thoroughly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
I not recommand this hotel, it's horrible...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor area.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: customer service
Location: near lots of restaurants
Was very disappointed! Not once in 4 days did we receive housekeeping. No fresh towels or baskets emptied or bed made. AND when I called about fresh towels I was told "Only once a week"! Very unsanitary!
5 out of 5
by mike from Atlanta Georgia

Clean @ Quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2013
very quiet not much co very quiet not much commotion at all really nice and quiet would stay again next time I'm in town