Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues to mention

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: cheap
More set up to be an extended stay for the down-trodden than a one or two night motel. Very bad smell so I requested another room which was the same. TV did work... no phone, couldn't read the dial on AC/Heater. Needed the heat in the night and it smelled so bad that it set off the smoke detector at 2:00am. neighboring rooms were very noisy until after midnight. No one on duty at night so couldn't make another change or request noise control. Didn't feel safe there. Not sure the towels were cleaned. Sink leaked onto floor. Didn't sleep well... didn't want to shower there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, ga

Dissatisfied

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We could not check in due to hotel employees not being available to me or expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The manager was nice when we checked in, but we have been unable to contact him about our refund.
Asked for non-smoking room and was told I received a non-smoking room. Opened the door to the room and the smoke smell knocked us back. It was in the air, the linens, and came through the vents. The beds were very small and hard. Only a partial roll of toilet paper, with no spare, and only two towels, for four adults for two nights. The hotel is undergoing "renovation" and there were mattresses, box springs and small refrigerators strewn outdoors, all around the building. Seems like that could have been staged in a single area. Made the place look and feel like a slum. The front desk keeps limited hours so when we ran out of toilet paper we drove to a store. No hair dryer, iron, ironing board like most rooms, either. We checked out after the first night and have made repeated calls to the front desk to request a refund of the second night. The hotel answering service is very poor with full voice mailboxes. Will end up putting my refund request in writing. Avoid the hassle. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet leaked, bugs.........Terrible!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: We were there for a Craft Show.
Bugs in our room, The toilet leaked all around the bottom. There was old refrigerators along the wall outside the room. The television did not work. They were not there for us to check in after eight. There was only one chair for the table so my wife had at on thr bed.......need go further?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Basic room. The front desk guy was very nice. Area was very congested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Killed 4 bugs in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PATHETIC

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
THIS PLACE IS ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC. The check in times are ridiculous, with out having read ALL the fine print when we arrived at the place at 2:00 a.m we had to go thru a series of calls just to get someone to meet us for our room keys. The room had a pillow on each bed. 2 towels and a bar of soap. That was it! We almost left in the middle of the night, what was left of it anyway. There was no coffee maker, hair dryer and a half a roll of toilet paper- not even a cup to use for a glass of water. HOTELS .COM SHOULD BE ASHAMED AND EMBARASSED TO EVEN CARRY THIS ESTABLISHEMENT ON THEIR WEB SITE. We packed our bags and left the next day, needless to say we got charged for two nights we weren't even there. Stay far, far away from this place. It should not even be listed on any third party site as an actual hotel. I cant even give it a 1 rating, it is a negative 10!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel we have ever been in. Dirty, dusty, not even a garbage can in the room! No chairs nor seating in the room. Asked for non smoking and there was a used ash tray in the room! We were aware that some revamping had been going on- but this was unacceptable. The shower head came off when we turned on the water and the tub appeared dirty. There was not a stopper in the sinks. The furniture was banged up and damaged. There were discarded brushes and random trash every where on the stairs and outside of the room . If we had not be needing a room so badly we would have definitely left! It smelled of old cigarettes and sheets were rough and bed was hard! Quite a disappointment !! We could tell the laminate flooring was somewhat new. But that's all. So glad we happened to have brought our own pillows and blankets. There were no blankets at all in the room. Toilet was nasty also !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were roaches everywhere

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. I definitely will not ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local trash dump

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Feel betrayed by Expedia for listing this place.