Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite efficiency unit

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, didn't use of the amenities, but enjoyed the quiet, spacious room. Breakfast was also very good. The traffic in this city is crazy, but that is no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordville, FL

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Friendly staff and great place. When I arrived late the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and conveniently located to everything in Gainesville and close to the interstate. Good breakfast in pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homewoods are Cramped

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel and room was fine. This is the first time stay in a Homebood Suites. I just think too much is crammed into a small space. There's a king bed, but like a foot and half between the bed and the wall. And like the little dining table is in between the kitchen, hallway, and living area. It's just too much, rooms are too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator service

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The facility would have been top-notch if the elevator had not been out for the entire evening.we were on the 4th floor with bad knees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was just great. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
We came in late while traveling from Disney World and couldn't find our toothbrushes. The employee at the front desk was kind and gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste, as well as an extra blanket. She engaged in conversation with our children and was very pleasant. In the morning, we enjoyed the breakfast and how hard the staff was working to keep things moving for the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Great stay except I requested handicap accessibility and it was not available they said because we booked through a 3rd party and they were not aware.