Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel was very clean and nice. They also gave us a bottle of wine for our honeymoon night. Only wish they could have had the room ready for check in at 1pm like requested so me and my bridesmaids could have gotten ready there before the wedding like planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Gainesville. We are very happy to hear that you chose to spend your wedding day with us and that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by XIOMARA from Brandon

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Other than room smelled like cigarette smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room did not have a fresh smell upon entry. It is our goal for every guest to be 100% satisfied with their room and hope this will not detour you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Marla M.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating of our property. We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was very happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, clean and friendly helpful staff. We traveled with 2 dogs and there were nice areas for walking them! Would definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on our pet friendly area are glad you were able to enjoy it with your 2 dogs.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad that you were comfortable during your stay.
3 out of 5
by Christianne

Good Stay - Had some issues

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some repairs. The heat in our room didn't work one night. Water pressure was low and water was not very hot in non accessible shower. Other shower was ok. We were in room 228.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of your HVAC and shower during your stay. It is our goal to provide a quality product and exemplary customer service. We did not live up to that goal during your stay and I will be addressing this with my Maintenance staff immediately.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Tennessee

Great hotel that is close to everything you need

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
My annual stay in Florida when visiting family. The hotel is great, it is pet friendly, close to everything, but tucked away from all the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for you recent review. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pet friendly policy and enjoyed our location. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you.
5 out of 5
by William M from Virginia

Giving it an A+

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in great condition. Grounds were spotless, people extremely friendly; it is well managed and staff takes pride in the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad that the staff could impress you with their love and care for the property. We pride our selves on our attention to detail. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Marisol from Key Biscayne

perfecto

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación y muy cómodo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Gracias por su reciente revisión ti. Nosotros en el Homewood Suites gusta escuchar que nuestros huéspedes eran cómodas y disfrutaron de su estancia.