Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect proximity to the Swamp.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was short and sweet. The room was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room, just not enough pillows would be our only complaint. Definitely would stay there again. Perfect proximity to the Swamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the large rooms we offer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great besides soft mattress

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Would give glowing review if not for very soft mattress. Asked to be relocated and was told they're all the same. No "sorry, but" or any pleasantries offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the staff's attitude towards your issue and assure you I will be addressing it immediately. Unfortunately all of our beds are from the same manufacturer and are of the same softness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities must be updated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bathroom door did not work properly, the air conditioning is to loud it woke us up several times during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey about your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the property. I will work with our maintenance team to correct the issues you mentioned. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

solid choice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nothing fancy but neat and clean and great for kids and families. Front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly. Excellent location and decent basic breakfast. Solid hotel. We would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast offered by our property and that are staff was able to show you great customer service!
5 out of 5
by Debbie /Ga.

Much nicer than we expected. Great size rooms.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice helpful staff. 10/10 stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Denis, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our staff was able to provide for you, and also that you enjoyed the hotel itself. The storm did bring many guests to our hotel and I'm glad the staff was able to make that a little more comfortable for you. Thank you. Denis Higgins Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites Gainesville
5 out of 5
by Janine from Lehigh Acres

Great Hotel, Good Value

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight after visiting Two Tails Elephant Ranch. Great hotel, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property here in Gainesville Fl. We are very pleased that you enjoyed not just our accomodations but also your visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel was very clean and nice. They also gave us a bottle of wine for our honeymoon night. Only wish they could have had the room ready for check in at 1pm like requested so me and my bridesmaids could have gotten ready there before the wedding like planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Gainesville. We are very happy to hear that you chose to spend your wedding day with us and that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by XIOMARA from Brandon

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Other than room smelled like cigarette smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room did not have a fresh smell upon entry. It is our goal for every guest to be 100% satisfied with their room and hope this will not detour you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Marla M.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating of our property. We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was very happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay.