Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Downstairs staff was top-notch. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping....! We stayed 2 weeks. Shower door NEVER washed, soaps, coffee and TOILET PAPER kept to a bare minimum. Rarely cleaned before 3:30.
Location: GREAT location. Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants of every type.
Planning a lengthy stay in Gainesville...? This is the place for you. Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants for every taste and style with easy access to the interstate. Start your day with a wonderful breakfast and end it with a social. They've thought of everything for those of us that spend way too much time away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Friendly Staff!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff was super friendly, they made me and my kids feel great! The free breakfast was not that good, but we managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was waiting more for this hotel's brand

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The rooms apparently looks not clean and the staff for the breakfast really was not kind with the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Lindsey N., Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about your stay with us. I'd like to apologize about the room not looking clean and the service you received from the breakfast staff. We will inform these departments to ensure corrective action will take place.Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

Disappointing stay. room was dirty especially bath

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Location: Very good location
My wife and I stayed at your hotel due to her need to see doctors at the UF Shands center. We never were in Gainesville before and relied on Expedia to assist us in a hotel. We were disappointed in the room and the cost due to the condition of the room. We arrived at 5:30 PM and the room was not ready. We waited about an half hour. The one good aspect of the stay was the friendliness and helpful attitudes of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Evacuation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Thought I should cut them some slack because of the storm but we've moved to s differen hotel and it is soo great! However at Homewood suites we had a reservation for a 2 bedroom suite for 3 adults one being my elderly mother. They tried to put us in a room with 1 bed and a pull out couch! I said we have a reservation for a 2 bedroom suite and showed it to them in writing. They said yes you do we don't know what happened but we don't have the 2 bedroom. You will pay less for this room! Then they said good news! someone is leaving a two bedroom we can have it ready in 30 minutes. 2 hours later we were still waiting. They didn't replace items like coffee, dish soap, etc. even though they had two hours to work on the room. So I went to the lobby where there is according to them always fresh brewed coffee 24 hours a day. Coffee urn empty. They were somewhat apologetic about all this but mostly just to busy to spend much time or effort on us. The hotel we moved to is very accommodating pleasant helpful gave us a beautiful 2 bedroom suite and sold sandwiches fruit snacks and drinks in one of their ballrooms cause they had to close the restaurant due to the storm. They also had kid activities and movies in the ballroom. No comparison. Homewood suites was just not prepared!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood FL

Great hotel that's close to all you need

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, and clean. I like the full kitchen and all the amenities included in the room. It's like a home away from home.
Cons: Extend the breakfast end time during the week (Monday - Friday)
Location: Great location! The hotel is very close to all the major restaurants, such as Bahama Breeze, Texas Roadhouse, etc., and shopping malls.
Excellent experience. There were no major issues while staying at this hotel. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by kate

Great time

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time. I thank you so much for the wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by Janelle

Bleh

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The first room smelled like pure cigarettes. The second smelled musty. It's old and it shows. The AC clearly has a sensor and I was hit several times in the middle of the night. Do t think I will stay again. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

Family vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We traveled to Gainesville to visit Ginnie Springs and Blue Springs. 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 14, 11, 8 and 2. A much needed family vacation. The hotel was everything we expected and more. Clean and comfortable. On the first day one of the toilets was clogged and immediately someone was at our room fixing it. The staff was friendly and always around asking us if we needed any help. Breakfast was really good. We used the fitness center and the pool as well and it was enough for our needs. I'm very satisfied with the experience and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by jenier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels