Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to restaurants, shopping, highways

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put safety boxes in the room
Location: You can find almost everything as food, entertainment, churches,hospitals, etc next to the hotel
Was very good experience. I had stayed there the last 12 years, even that have a lot of years, still very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Denis , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled that you are so loyal to our property, and that your experiences have been consistently good ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A fine suite with separate bedroom, kitchen and a crib quickly delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Denis, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the accomodations at our property and that our staff was able to deliver upon your requests quickly an efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

1 Mile from University of Florida

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Within walking distance of shopping, many eating places, and necessities.
Excellent place to stay. Great rooms/suites, reasonably priced, excellent service, and hot breakfast included. Looking forward to our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the convenience it offers to local businesses. I will ensure to inform the food an beverage team of your kind words to their service. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very clean and close to many restaurants.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the great feedback and are so happy that everything during your stay was to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Great Hidden Place.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great location hidden but very close to UF. Rooms were very clean, hotel was very clean. Breakfast was Great. Rooms were Great! Loved it@
Cons: Could not stay longer!
Location: Great location Hidden and everything near by. Walmart, Restaurants, UF and much more!!
Came down to see my daughter at UF. Las time went too another location with a large chain name so you figure Great hotel, NOPE! Found this little gem, hoping it would be at least suitable. Wham, Stroke of Luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of the property with no cons at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel accepting dogs.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fabulous during a hurricane week when many were traveling to escape the storm. Staff did extremely well under pressure-- always pleasant and willing to help. Kitchen staff worked very hard to keep everything stocked and responded with a smile to every request. It was a pleasure to be there under difficult circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you were able to find sanctum at our property during Hurricane Matthew. It was a very stressful time for everyone and we all did our best to ensure that everyone had a safe place to stay for the night. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect proximity to the Swamp.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was short and sweet. The room was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room, just not enough pillows would be our only complaint. Definitely would stay there again. Perfect proximity to the Swamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the large rooms we offer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great besides soft mattress

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Would give glowing review if not for very soft mattress. Asked to be relocated and was told they're all the same. No "sorry, but" or any pleasantries offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the staff's attitude towards your issue and assure you I will be addressing it immediately. Unfortunately all of our beds are from the same manufacturer and are of the same softness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities must be updated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bathroom door did not work properly, the air conditioning is to loud it woke us up several times during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey about your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the property. I will work with our maintenance team to correct the issues you mentioned. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gainsville

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem jacuzzi notwork
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I do want to apologize for the spa not working correctly during the time you spent with us. Thank you for your feedback on the matter.