Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice staff. Close to UF. Cute little inn. most importantly it's probably one of the cheapest non-sketchy hotels closest to campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are so nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I could talk directly with the management about reservation
Location: IHop right down the street although you can get light breakfast in the lobby
It was reliable and pleasant. I haven't had frosted mini wheats in a while and it was there. They put the tv onto NBC so I could see the morning coverage on the Olympics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We like to make ourselves accessible to the guests, and are glad it is appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and comfortable.felt safe.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Close to Shands where I was visiting a family member. Desk clerk very helpful with extra towels, coffee etc. Also gave good directions when I needed them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was an ok place to stay for one night.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I asked the manager at the desk if he liked that we booked the room ahead of time through Expedia and he said they prefer to be called direct to eliminate any confusion about room preferences such as no smoking. They have had mix ups in the past through bookings by Expedia. He said the cost of the room by booking direct to the motel is the same as through Expedia. Not sure how actually true this is
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, Poor Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the useless locks on the hotel door.
Cons: The staff and the useless locks on the door.
Location: University of Florida is a few miles away and there are a lot of things to do within the University area.
This hotel is OK for the cheap price that you pay. The issue I have is with the staff in charge overnight. Unfortunately, my flight was delayed approximately 2 hours that day, so I called the hotel before my flight took off and asked if they had late check in, which they did. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm. After profusely knocking for what seemed to be almost 4 minutes, a man appeared from behind the desk, motioning me to walk around to the back door. There, he opened a tiny window and asked for my ID and credit card, closed the window, and disappeared. Leaving me standing outside in 35 degree weather for almost 15 minutes waiting for him to reappear! THEN, he was NOT friendly, gave me no directions to my room, had me sign a few places, and handed me my key. That was it. Worst staff EVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We would like to apologize for your experience. We do have a hotel policy that our lobby is closed after 9PM. This is for the security of our staff and guests. Everyone is required to use the night window after 9PM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Noise needed repair whirlpool tub not working hole in bathroom wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We no longer advertise a whirlpool as a feature or amenity for our property. After several maintenance issues, we have permanently disconnected our whirlpool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge problem

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Did not stay because of smoking room and clerk could not offer any alternative. Wife CANNOT tolerate smoking. Disappointed in Expedia booking and would like a refund even though it is not legally required to give one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We apologize for the mix up in your room. We looked into your reservation. Our Expedia reservation shows that you had booked a smoking room. Unfortunately, upon your arrival, we were not able to change as we were sold out of rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, oh

Good for price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stay very friendly, needs updated inside the rooms, but very clean. Good stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are updating our rooms later this year. Please do come and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnation, WA

Good value and close to birding.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, and close to Paynes Prairie Preserve for birding. The late Fall birding was fantastic, and the hotel couldn't be any more convenient and affordable. Only downside is that breakfast was very sparse. Cold continental. However, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fl.

OK 4 $

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: price and location
Cons: room need detailing/finishing better
Location: Not much to do, in fact nothing
Fairly quiet, a little out of the way, not much in restaurants around. Room had comfortable bed, and perhaps an earlier remodel job. Coffee was good in morning...a fair value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again.