Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$69 you get a little less than you pay for

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Tiny bathroom. Breakfast is all packages nasties like honey buns & fatty blueberry muffins. IHOP across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We have passed your comments regarding our breakfast to our management team. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Close to university of Florida

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room was nice and clean and is a very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating. We are very pleased to hear yours stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting the University. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice and clean, but poor WIFI connection. Very bad breakfast choice - technically no breakfast unless you call breakfast banana plus milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the WIFI. We have passed your comments onto our management team for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Was really surprised

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Haven't stayed in a HJ for many years and have to say they have come a long way. Really pleased with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope we have reinvigorated a new opportunity for future stays with us! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice continental breakfast and it was clear that the owners care about guest experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review and rating! We are s happy to hear your stay was enjoyable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield va

Overpriced and neglected: Price gouging on a foo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very little, except for being near Near u of fla and not enough parking .......................
Cons: Smelly room, worn carpeting, litter on the property, very poor lighting in the rooms/dark, Ridiculously priced at $180 a night.
Location: Near the university of Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating. Please note that our hotel rates are in line with market value. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team for review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we have stayed here before, we like the location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very nice and even asked if a second floor room was all right and when I said I really prefer a first floor, he changed it without hesitation.
Cons: Price keeps going up and maybe the room could have been updated a bit.
Location: Out of the main high traffic area, not much to do in the area, but easy enough to get to other area, esp. in the south area of G'ville
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but good for the price. Easy commute to UF campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please do stay with us again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for UF visit and place to lay your head.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Walls allow for easy sound penetration
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you