Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel left that was close enough to UF

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price compared to the gouge the other hotels were charging...but you get what you pay for!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's about 1.5 miles from the campus of UF.
Do not stay here unless you have no other options. It is a very old, dirty hotel. The "breakfast" was a joke. I needed to sanitize my whole body after sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by Ray from Charleston

Cheap rooms, old motel, clean rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The is dated motel with old TV's in the rooms. It is in a good location from the UF and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The showers had excellent water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Brett from Sanford, FL

Room was not clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting a nice hotel, but I always expect a hotel to be clean, & this was far from clean. The outside of the building was cleaner then the room inside.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Saint Cloud, Florida

Knights Inn - Gainesville, Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I am a thirty year Army veteran and I have been to many third world nations; and this hotel is the worst I have ever seen. Although the staff members are courteous, the hotel's condition is borderline condemnable. The hotel was built in the late 1950's or early 1960's and has probably not ever had a renovation. The room was disgusting and reeked of pet and smoke odors. The furniture is probably the original furniture. The bathroom's toilet would not stop running and the sink had a leak. The shower was so disgusting, my wife would not take a shower in it. I would have checked out after walking into the room, but there were no other rooms available in my area. I have laid my head to rest in some unique places over my Army career, but never one as bad as this hotel. Unless you are desperate, do not book at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by kody

Terrible Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I could post the pictures I took of the disgusting fridge that hasn't been cleaned in months. The microwave was disgusting, I'm not sure if it was mold but there's black stuff on the walls in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by charles from West Palm Beach

Close to the Gators stadium.. but

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
If you are accustomed to renting a hotel room by the hour, you will feel right at home in this establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet peaceful room and good working amenities.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Affordable Stay in Gainesville

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Knights Inn provides an inexpensive place to stay in Gainesville. We were staying there after a Florida football game and were there only to sleep. We got what we paid for - the rooms are old, with stains in the tub and some paint peeling on the walls. The TV did not work, and the electrical outlet did not allow me to charge my razor. The breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, bananas, oatmeal cream pies, swiss rolls, and honey buns. That being said, I would stay there again. The hotel served its purpose of providing an inexpensive place to stay on a football weekend. Positives include the size of the room and a very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was really in bad shape from old worn out carpets, broken phone, vintage tv and musty smell. My husband and I travel all the time and this is so far the worst place we stayed in. We will not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl.

Old, Dirty

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, that I can remember. The Repair-Guy was nice, but he spent almost as much time in my Room as my Girlfriend did (she said it was kinda gross)!? They refused to give me a Refund for the 2nd-Night, BUT LUCKILY EXPEDIA STEPPED UP AND REFUNDED THE 2nd-Night to me.