Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously considered sleeping in my car.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: complete renovation
Location: near University of Florida w
the worse hotel experience of my life. smoking room, extremely dated outdoor carpet on the concrete floor, most of the lights did not work, faucets were leaking and so on. I never removed my clothes and pulled the hood of my sweatshirt over my head so I need not touch the pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to revamp

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Run down in need of deep clean and revamp.breakfast poor
2 out of 5
by John S.

Fest 14 Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Orbitz
I waited until last minute and found a cheap hotel for my trip (punk rock festival), and got what I paid for. The room had a musty mold like smell and was stuffy do to the lack of AC. The bed felt damp and wasn't that comfortable. The bathroom door didn't have a lock on it. I got a non-smoking room with cigarette ashes in it. Window had a bar as a lock. The TV was obsolete and ancient. The staff was friendly. My advice would be for you to spend more money for a nicer hotel since the few extra bucks would be more than worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible

Posted Nov 30, 2015
For $80+ a night they should do a much better job with upkeep. There was nothing else in Gainesvillevso we had no choice but to stay here. The cleaning staff does an excellent job keeping the linens, beds, and towels clean, but it is a losing proposition when the place is falling apart.
1 out of 5
by James

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The room smelled of urine. It was filthy and old. Do your self a favor--pay a few bucks more somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by Donna French

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Passable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Game day in Gainesville

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
At check in we could only get one key, despite two of us going in two different directions. Friday night was too exhausted to do anything but collapse in bed, but Saturday night, late, when we returned the room's towels had been changed but bed was still unmade, nothing else had been "cleaned." As I was washing my face, saw a roach on the mirror in the bathroom, and I insisted that we leave, although it was nearly midnight. I was NOT staying in a place that had those critters crawling about. As it was a huge game day in Gainesville, there was no place to stay, so I just drove the three+ hours to West Tampa/Clearwater. Have stayed at another Knights Inn in Orlando when our son graduated from Rollins, and that was clean, not upscale, but clean. This was creepy and dirty. Even the door knob to the hallway had been replaced, with insulation stuffed into the hole that was otherwise exposed to the outside. Neighborhood was scary, but the hotel itself, filled with fans for the game, was not much of a threat. Just the hotel room itself was a threat, filthy, needs a major overhaul or needs to be torn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It's an absolute dump. Only reason we stayed is because it was the last room in town. I'll sleep in car next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel left that was close enough to UF

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price compared to the gouge the other hotels were charging...but you get what you pay for!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's about 1.5 miles from the campus of UF.
Do not stay here unless you have no other options. It is a very old, dirty hotel. The "breakfast" was a joke. I needed to sanitize my whole body after sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by Ray from Charleston

Cheap rooms, old motel, clean rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The is dated motel with old TV's in the rooms. It is in a good location from the UF and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The showers had excellent water pressure.