Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
My Husband and I stayed at the Knights Inn, when it was just off Archer by I 75, several years ago. We liked the idea that is was then a one floor motel and that it was very clean. I was very disappointed with Room 157 on 8/19/2016. There were small roaches in the bathroom, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Looks dumpy but bed is super comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The place was having some internet issues when I got there, but besides that and the smell of 2 of the rooms, this place is in the top 5 of my best morels I've stayed at. Over all it was a really good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Stay Away

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Didn't like anything,
Cons: Everything can be improved,
Location: No, because every Expedia customer should stay away from there.
The pool didn't work. There wasn't a Continental breakfast, beds were uncomfortable, air conditioner was loud and there were cockroaches and other bugs in the bathroom and on the coffee tray. When we arrived , we went out and bought some bleach to clean the bathtub, which was not clean on the bottom, and wiped down all of the vanity surfaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmondville, NY

We attended our son's master's program graduation

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and it was a convenient location to the University.
Cons: The bathroom was in poor condition (the toilet ran almost constantly, the sink handles were old & hard to turn off/on; the towel holder fell off wall)
Location: Close to University of Florida with many cool dining options.
We were disappointed with the quality of the motel when we first got there. The room was in need of many repairs including the bathroom and the air conditioner. There were three cockroaches in the room when we arrived which I killed! I reported the air conditioner and bug issue to the staff right away and they said they would send someone to address the air conditioner and spray the room for bugs. I didn't report the constantly running toilet but decided it helped block out the noise of my husband snoring. I wondered why their cleaning staff didn't see this running toilet as a problem. We definitely got what we paid for in a motel so I wasn't totally dissatisfied since this is a choice I made.
1 out of 5
by suzanne e from Miami, Fl.

Horrible

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst experiences I have ever had in a hotel. There was one kind of bug in the bathroom and other bugs on top of the refrigerator. The shower was filthy. Several lights in the room did not work. The paint was pealing and the walls where coming apart. We never got a key that worked. We had to wait for someone to let us in the room and they never came back with a working key. We left as fast as possible. We stayed from around 11 at night until 7 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Boston

smokey motel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unpleasant, the smoking smell was too sstrong
2 out of 5
by Diane

Old motel but clean enough for quick stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very old motel but clean considering its age. Has great potential but needs a total make over. Pool is not open is fenced off and filled half way with moldy green water should be drained and filled in for safety and appearance purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously considered sleeping in my car.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: complete renovation
Location: near University of Florida w
the worse hotel experience of my life. smoking room, extremely dated outdoor carpet on the concrete floor, most of the lights did not work, faucets were leaking and so on. I never removed my clothes and pulled the hood of my sweatshirt over my head so I need not touch the pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to revamp

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Run down in need of deep clean and revamp.breakfast poor
2 out of 5
by John S.

Fest 14 Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Orbitz
I waited until last minute and found a cheap hotel for my trip (punk rock festival), and got what I paid for. The room had a musty mold like smell and was stuffy do to the lack of AC. The bed felt damp and wasn't that comfortable. The bathroom door didn't have a lock on it. I got a non-smoking room with cigarette ashes in it. Window had a bar as a lock. The TV was obsolete and ancient. The staff was friendly. My advice would be for you to spend more money for a nicer hotel since the few extra bucks would be more than worth it.