Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: close to eating places
Cons: ?
Location: restaurants
easy to get to, was clean & friendly people. I was just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Quinta Inn Gainesville! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your compliment with our team. We look forward to providing you exception service in the future. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff nice and friendly. The hotel lobby was nice and clean, so was the dining area. The room was really clean.
Cons: TV didn't immediately work, had to call front office for service, which didn't take long. Coffee maker missing a part. Toilet had a slow flush.
Location: The location was good, close to the interstate, the mall, and good restaurants.
The hotel was ok and the grounds looked to be well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Jo Ann, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff in our morning meeting and will certainly look at the issues with the plumbing and coffeemaker. Once again, thank you for your time. Cynthia T General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nicely renovated rooms.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Be prepared even though you pre-paid, for a $75 hold on your credit card for incidentals. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
we where for sleeping only since we were for a surgery in a very close surgical place. The beds were very comfortable also the pillows.The room looks very nice overall but the closed smell as mildew and also the ceiling was with mildew spots in the room and bathroom. the housekeeping ladies were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked out

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Locked out of room at 4am, and no one could get us back in. No maintenance until 9am. Had to be somewhere very early in morning and had to reschedule due to we had everything in our room. They promised a refund but after 2 weeks nothing. As usual, they tell customers whatever will please them at the moment. VERY dissapointed. Been staying here for years, will have to rethink future plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Locked Out, Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. I apologize for the incident with your doorlock and that you have not yet received the promised compensation. We did contact the 3rd party through which you paid requesting you be refunded on 10/24. We will certainly investigate the situation and have this resolved as quickly as possible. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have been revamped but you can tell it's just new stuff overlaid on the old - ceiling shows signs of mildew, closets smelled, walls and doors are filthy. Cockroach in the bathroom. We were here four nights and our room was cleaned ONCE. I called twice and got apologies - they did comp us a night which I appreciate. The staff was very nice, but we wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfy but small, two double beds in room. No refrigerator or microwave. Slight mold that a little bleach would take care of. Had to walk through workers smoking outside of side door. Attention to some details would have earned a higher rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We forgot some toiletries at home and they did not have any not even a tooth brush, Channel line up was crummy only 32 channels and no pay per view or premium channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with extremely nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel located in safe neighborhood. Clean with plenty of room. I will def stay again.