Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Drive a little farther for a nicer room.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Pillows were lumpy. Few amenities. I would pay more to stay in a nicer la Quinta in another location like Ocala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: everything was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: we just stayed the one night and was just off 1-75 so easy access back on.
pet friendly very accommodating The room was very clean with no odor . front desk was extremely friendly and the breakfast was good. I would return when I am back in this area. Thanks for the friendly service.
2 out of 5
by William c

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in the evening and the room was 65 degrees and the smell of freshners was so strong that my wife coughed all night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great and very accommodating and understanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for complimenting our team at La Quinta Inn Gainesville! We look forward to continuing to provide exceptional service again in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Cynthia T General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and taking the time to share your experience here with us. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope we have another chance in the future to prove to you that we CAN and DO provide a high level of service and accommodation that you should always expect from us. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We we were a little disappointed in this stay. BLdg needs updating. Breakfast was not as good as the other LaQuinta stays we have had in the past. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at La Quinta Inn Gainesville. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Gainesville area. Happy Holidays! Cynthia T General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. We were surprised. Was pet friendly and our room was on the 1st floor so very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of La Quinta Inn Gainesville. Surprises are always nice when they are good ones. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were exceeded. We'll be here for you whenever you need us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Cynthia T General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback of La Quinta Inn Gainesville is very much appreciated. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you a clean, comfortable stay again in the future. Happy Holidays! Cynthia T General Manager