Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: close to eating places
Cons: ?
Location: restaurants
easy to get to, was clean & friendly people. I was just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Quinta Inn Gainesville! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your compliment with our team. We look forward to providing you exception service in the future. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff nice and friendly. The hotel lobby was nice and clean, so was the dining area. The room was really clean.
Cons: TV didn't immediately work, had to call front office for service, which didn't take long. Coffee maker missing a part. Toilet had a slow flush.
Location: The location was good, close to the interstate, the mall, and good restaurants.
The hotel was ok and the grounds looked to be well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Jo Ann, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff in our morning meeting and will certainly look at the issues with the plumbing and coffeemaker. Once again, thank you for your time. Cynthia T General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with extremely nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel located in safe neighborhood. Clean with plenty of room. I will def stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Conveniently located to interstate and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillside, NJ 07205

Our Gainesville Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and good staff.
Cons: In need for a new desk top for guest to print their boarding passes.
Location: The location was perfect for us to visit my sick relative and my niece and nephew.
We arrived later than planned. Our room was kept for us. We like the area for it's quietness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Close to interstate

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pleasant stay. Not happy that room was not cleaned on our second day. Had to go get clean towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to our reunion.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: More ice machines.
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Room clean. AC works real well. Continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Business Trip Review.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Initial room had mold on ceiling, no TV power cable, cable connection or Wifi Box. Moved to another room where everything worked. The hotel is just badly in need of a remodel and is just worn out. Staff was friendly and tried their best to help. Parking is tight for any larger vehicles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location near the interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the small period of time

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms had a weird smell like old.