Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel must be pet friendly. 3 Hugh dogs. NOT good for those that are afraid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Interim GM, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We sincerely appreciate it. At this time, we are currently pet-friendly. We do our best to accommodate all guests with or without pets. If at anytime a stay is unsatisfactory please let the front desk know as we can do our very best to make you feel assured, settled in, and optimistic about choosing to stay at La Quinta Inn. Thank you for your time,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was comfortable and quiet. Needs work in the breakfast area. Served the same thing, no variety of food for days I stayed there. The elevator is small and old. Challenge to take numerous stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfy close to highway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Courteous staff, clean room. Good location, lots of restaurants nearby. Highway right around the corner. Really loved the TV and free breakfast. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Love staying

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfy
Cons: Have a longer Timeframe for the Continental Breakfast 6-9 is just not enough time, maybe 6-10 would be better and stocked up.
Location: It's Gainesville, FL there are a lot of things to do here, just Google it.
The room was clean and immaculate and didn't smell musty, musky or smoky which was a nice change when staying in an older hotel. Bathroom was clean but you could tell it was an older hotel by the cracked caulking and water stained faucets, etc. Slept really well and the hotel is reasonably quiet considering its near 75. The only noise to contend with were the other guests walking down the hallway talking loudly and bumping their suitcases up against the door. Did not partake of the Continental breakfast as it was picked over by the time we got downstairs, but it did smell good. Only complaint I have is the $75 deposit for damages during check-in, when I paid ahead of time for the room through Expedia. On checking out, I questioned the desk clerk about this policy and was told that it had been in affect for approximately a year. I let her know that I had stayed in other LaQuinta's previously and did not have this additional charge. She didn't know what to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISC

Very nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and the staff is very nice! The room smells good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice close to UF and the mall

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I like it!! Good value for what we paid. Location is pretty good and safety excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My experience was nice easy access to my room and lobby area. Breakfast area was always clean staff very helpful. Calm and relaxing. Would book room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Very dog friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly with green space and even clean up bags.
We had two rooms in an alcove. No noise to start my 2 dogs barking. Wonderful to get a good nights sleep. I had brought a blanket to put on the bed so if the dogs jumped up on the bed, it would protect the bed and bedding. Unfortunately I left the blanket on the bed when we checked out. I called the hotel that day and was told it would be sent to me. That was a Saturday and I received the blanket by FedEx the following Tuesday. I was extremely happy with the promptness, courtesy and helpfulness of Ashley. Will definitely stay a a La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jonathan H, Hotel Management
Ms. Dawn, Thank you so much for your compliments about the Laquinta, Gainesville and our staff. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Have a great day! Jonathan H Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The outside appears to not have been updated when the room and lobby were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Loved It!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We brought a large group to this hotel and the staff made our stay so enjoyable. They were efficient, professional, and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. An added benefit is that there are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's close to UF.