Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, although the entrance could be improved -- add a LARGE sign directing guests to the front door.
Cons: The shower/toilet room should have an exhaust fan. There should be a waste basket in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is away from traffic so it was quiet. Plenty of places to eat are nearby.
Had to have assistance in finding the thermostat to lower the AC temp. It is not on the AC/heat unit; it's across the room! Not a good design. When we asked for help, they were there immediately and were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is the usual, primarily carb offering plus bananas, apples, boiled eggs. It was sufficient and food was fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Add protein to the disappointing breakfast bar.
Location: Good location
My first and last stay at a La Quinta. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. Unacceptable room conditions for the price. Filthy surfaces in the room and bathroom. Peeling paint an doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Hotel. We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. I will share your review with our management staff. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, MO

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Remodel complete complex!
Our trip to Gainesville consisted of staying at all La Quinta hotels. Of 5 only two were fit to stay in. Nashville and Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Toby, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy you stay with us! Please accept our sincerest apologies that not everything about your stay was satisfactory. We were renovated in 2015 and are working hard to continue improving the accommodations to ensure you have a comfortable experience in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback as it is invaluable in our efforts to continuously improve. Cynthia T General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the hospital( Both my parent's where in)

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The POOL!
Cons: Accommodate every standard room with a small refrigerator .A shuttle bus would be very helpful. Customer service should return there calls.
The room doesn't come with a small refrigerator, they consider that a up grade. I have stayed at Super8 and other hotels that where standard rooms and they had small refrigerators.While in the state Florida in the month of July its HOTT. I didn't mention the icing on the cake, there ice machines where down.They did say I can up grad and move. I said I didn't have time cause I have both of my parents in the hospital and I needed to get to them.I just wanted to come back at night to a chilled drink. I'm really disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We offer many different room types with varying amenities in the effort to meet the needs of all types of travelers. I apologize your needs were not met. Since your visit we have repaired the ice machine that was located on your floor. We appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool in enhancing your future experience. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by caryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Doug from Tampa

Un pleased

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
not very pleased way too many Dogs , place is run down and old
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet our standards. I will share your comments with our management staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Thanks LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Robert from Pasadena

Good but not great.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom not clean
5 out of 5
by Jeffery from Thomasville

Great Bargain

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel. Service was fantastic and the hotel it self was a bargain. Not much to look at on the outside but the comfort of the room more than made up for it. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels