Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room smelt stale, three way provided at the desk in the rim didn't work, there was mild/mildew in the grout lines of the shower, shower head VERY LOW, beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Bathroom needs updating Quiet area Across from parole/probation office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Drive a little farther for a nicer room.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Pillows were lumpy. Few amenities. I would pay more to stay in a nicer la Quinta in another location like Ocala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: everything was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: we just stayed the one night and was just off 1-75 so easy access back on.
pet friendly very accommodating The room was very clean with no odor . front desk was extremely friendly and the breakfast was good. I would return when I am back in this area. Thanks for the friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. We were surprised. Was pet friendly and our room was on the 1st floor so very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of La Quinta Inn Gainesville. Surprises are always nice when they are good ones. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were exceeded. We'll be here for you whenever you need us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Cynthia T General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: close to eating places
Cons: ?
Location: restaurants
easy to get to, was clean & friendly people. I was just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Quinta Inn Gainesville! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your compliment with our team. We look forward to providing you exception service in the future. Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff nice and friendly. The hotel lobby was nice and clean, so was the dining area. The room was really clean.
Cons: TV didn't immediately work, had to call front office for service, which didn't take long. Coffee maker missing a part. Toilet had a slow flush.
Location: The location was good, close to the interstate, the mall, and good restaurants.
The hotel was ok and the grounds looked to be well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Jo Ann, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff in our morning meeting and will certainly look at the issues with the plumbing and coffeemaker. Once again, thank you for your time. Cynthia T General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with extremely nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel located in safe neighborhood. Clean with plenty of room. I will def stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Conveniently located to interstate and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillside, NJ 07205

Our Gainesville Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and good staff.
Cons: In need for a new desk top for guest to print their boarding passes.
Location: The location was perfect for us to visit my sick relative and my niece and nephew.
We arrived later than planned. Our room was kept for us. We like the area for it's quietness.