Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colirado

Room was quiet..needs updating.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Skip the breakfast it's not good.. limited options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stay was comfortable, no issues. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was soft and I sleptvery soundly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Easy to find

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Location: only stayed one night, left early to next state.
The hotel was very comfortable and easy to find. Don't know anything else, left early on our road trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

My hotel of choice when staying in Gainesville.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The only issue is they allow trucks/SUV's towing cars and/or boats to park across multiple parking spaces (there were 3 during my stay and one took up 8 spots) and leave you driving around and around forcing you to park on the opposite end of where your room is. When approaching the Front Desk Staff they answered "there's nothing I can do". How about making them park in the back or far end of the parking lot?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T Gsinsville

Easy access off I75.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Overall good experience except the sink in the bathroom had NO hit or even warm water. Also had trouble getting right temp in our room.Larry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doral, Fl

Central location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
the hotel is located in a great location, have the oak mall , a ton of restaurants , supermarkets , pharmacies are all within 10 minutes. The only complaint I have about the room was the carpet was in need of a good shampooing. Other than that the room had a modern styling to it , and the air condition was ice cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My experuence was literally in and out of our room. Waiting on our refund for the full amount. Ended up going to Renaissance by Marriott which was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
nellie, thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We would love more detail in your experience and why you decided to book at another hotel. Your reviews help us improve our establishment. We are happy that you were able to find accommodations better fit for you and were able to rest easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Was a pleasant setting and a nice stay. Very pleasant and helpful people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! I will make sure to pass them along. We hope to see you soon in your travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e. wa

Convenient access off I75

Posted May 20, 2017
Pretty basic hotel with very friendly staff. Located easily off I 75, there are also a few restaurants in area. Good for traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by James I, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Gainesville. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Not bad

Posted May 3, 2017
Not bad hotel, had issue with the door not locking, front desk took off $75 for the inconvenience! Ice machine broken on our floor! No refridgerators in room. Beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Gator Mom, I am glad that you had a nice stay. I am sorry about the issue with the door not locking. I will follow up with the front desk about what exactly the issue was. Thank you. We hope to see you back at La Quinta Inn - Gainesville again. Take Care,