Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISC

Very nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and the staff is very nice! The room smells good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice close to UF and the mall

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I like it!! Good value for what we paid. Location is pretty good and safety excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My experience was nice easy access to my room and lobby area. Breakfast area was always clean staff very helpful. Calm and relaxing. Would book room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Very dog friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly with green space and even clean up bags.
We had two rooms in an alcove. No noise to start my 2 dogs barking. Wonderful to get a good nights sleep. I had brought a blanket to put on the bed so if the dogs jumped up on the bed, it would protect the bed and bedding. Unfortunately I left the blanket on the bed when we checked out. I called the hotel that day and was told it would be sent to me. That was a Saturday and I received the blanket by FedEx the following Tuesday. I was extremely happy with the promptness, courtesy and helpfulness of Ashley. Will definitely stay a a La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jonathan H, Hotel Management
Ms. Dawn, Thank you so much for your compliments about the Laquinta, Gainesville and our staff. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Have a great day! Jonathan H Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The outside appears to not have been updated when the room and lobby were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Loved It!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We brought a large group to this hotel and the staff made our stay so enjoyable. They were efficient, professional, and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. An added benefit is that there are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's close to UF.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

First & Last Stay Here

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Maintenance MUST be stepped up.
Location: Lotsa restaurants nearby.
I cannot in good conscience recommend this LaQuinta Inn. The hotel reminds me of an apartment complex with mostly outside access to rooms with the lobby being far away from our rooms. Our room really needed to be sprayed for roaches as there were many, even behind the door lock mechanism. Sheets & bedding was clean. Light in bathroom didn't work & thermostat was inoperable. Just very disappointing for a LaQuinta. We have not had any experiences like this at any other LaQuinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, Ft. Myers, FL

Needs work

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Front desk associate very nice. First room I was given was extremely hot with no way to turn heat off. Moved to a second room that smelled stale. Bathroom in need of major updates. Could hear rats scratching in the walls. Aesthetically, very displeasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room smelt stale, three way provided at the desk in the rim didn't work, there was mild/mildew in the grout lines of the shower, shower head VERY LOW, beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Cynthia T, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Flyer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will certainly look into the issues you noted with the power cube ad bathroom grout immediately. Once again, thank you for your feedback! Cynthia T General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Bathroom needs updating Quiet area Across from parole/probation office