Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Rooms!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty, old TV's, building looks like it's ready to fall down, pool a big hole in the ground, loud bar attached to the hotel.
I would not ever recommend this place to anyone....ever! The only reason we ever stayed here in the first place was due to the hurricane and there was no place else to stay. Otherwise we would have walked away at first sight. When we checked in the first thing we did was clean the bathroom and sink area with bleach. I then sprayed the entire room with Lysol, including the rug and bed cover. There was actually a guy 'cleaning' the rooms the next day with a broom and not a vacuum. Anyway, the last straw was we moved rooms to be on the first floor. We put all our stuff in and left till that night. When we returned there was a leak in the ceiling over the toilet probably coming from when the room above flushed there toilet....gross. I then pulled the bed cover back and saw stains bleeding through the sheets right where my head would be. I pulled back the sheet and there was a huge dark stain of I don't know what. It was disgusting and we were so grossed out we had to leave. The manager refused to refund our money and was very rude. We left the place at midnight with no place to stay...but the car was cleaner than that hole! The good news is that Expedia agreed to refund our money. They were very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from starke, fl

close to shopping an food but a pool with NO Water

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The ac was b Not cooling properly..nobody was at front desk to check in .. A lobby that smelled like pure smoke..an atm in lobby that didn't work..breakfast was not complimented lol if u know what i mean. Never will i stay there.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Vanessa from Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to Starke, we couldn't find the hotel because there was a big sign for a chicken restaurant where the hotel sign should have been. I seen a paper on the check in desk saying pool was closed for remodeling yet the website I booked it on didn't have that information. We get to the room and it has a musty smell, like the lobby did. After driving 7 hours, I was just tired so I turned on the tv for the kids and noticed there was no microwave or coffee pot in the room but there was an iron and a hair dryer, things I never use. Went to take a shower and water ran everywhere out of the faucet. Bathtub plug wouldn't open back up after being closed so the water wouldn't drain. Turned the covers back and I noticed cigarette burns on the sheets and what appeared to be speckles of blood on the sheets and a pillow case. So we slept on top of the beds. Got up at 7am for the 'free continental breakfast' but all we found was coffee and warm milk and cereal that was stale. Worst experience ever and I will never go back. Would not recommend at all. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Starke, but not totally barren...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and a simple, comfortable room.
Cons: Move the motel to a nicer town... :)
Location: Not too far from the Palatka - Lake Butler Trail
If you must go to Starke, this motel is a fine choice!
1 out of 5
by Elaine from Camdenton MO

Dirty, old and very overpriced!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a room on the spur of the moment at midnight to sleep and found this online. The pictures definitely don't match up against the actual rooms. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the motel was built. The toilet seat was broken and the carpet was nasty and needed to be vacuumed. The room had an odd odor as did the water from the shower. I was grateful I only needed to stay long enough to sleep. The price was outrageous for what this motel truly is.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Veronica from Naples, Fl

Dirty rooms and over priced

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was dirty. There where bugs on the bed and flying all over the room. The bathroom had rust stains and the water was cloudy. The breakfast was not worth it only rasion brand,milk,coffee and oatmeal that looked like the packages had been there for years. Never staying again