Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the bed was made of bedrock.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: New softer mattresses
Location: Don't know. In & out.
The bed was like a rock! So hard. Beyond firm. The hair dryer was ancient and lacked force.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and wore out.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room keys not working to no towels in room and someone did not flush toilet prior to giving me the room and flapper was broke on toilet as well. Phone/Refridgerator not working and tv not plugged in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay only!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best place to stay very overrated towels where dirty sheets not clean, tv volume didn't work...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Run Down

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and accommodating but the hotel was in sad shape. Run down and in disrepair. The rooms had broken electrical outlets with open wires. The headboard was broken and barely hanging on the wall. The old box TV had blown speakers so we couldn't even watch TV. The walls are paper thin and could hear normal tone conversations beside and below us. To top it all off, there had top be mold or mildew in that room. My family and I were sneezing and coughing our entire stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What I expected, after reading the reviews

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and our room was clean and certainly acceptable. The front desk attendant was nice, also.
Cons: The facilities were awful. The place, with the exception of the room (which is the most important, granted!), was in awful condition. Everything was falling apart, the landscape non-existent, the drained-out pool without the protection of a locked fence surrounding it, awful lobby, sign, and common areas. We received one bath towel and one hand towel for two adults. The towels were rough and had stains. The shampoo and conditioner were combined and in tiny sealed pouches.
Location: It was conveniently located on Highway 301, so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. We were there for a UF football game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Rooms!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty, old TV's, building looks like it's ready to fall down, pool a big hole in the ground, loud bar attached to the hotel.
I would not ever recommend this place to anyone....ever! The only reason we ever stayed here in the first place was due to the hurricane and there was no place else to stay. Otherwise we would have walked away at first sight. When we checked in the first thing we did was clean the bathroom and sink area with bleach. I then sprayed the entire room with Lysol, including the rug and bed cover. There was actually a guy 'cleaning' the rooms the next day with a broom and not a vacuum. Anyway, the last straw was we moved rooms to be on the first floor. We put all our stuff in and left till that night. When we returned there was a leak in the ceiling over the toilet probably coming from when the room above flushed there toilet....gross. I then pulled the bed cover back and saw stains bleeding through the sheets right where my head would be. I pulled back the sheet and there was a huge dark stain of I don't know what. It was disgusting and we were so grossed out we had to leave. The manager refused to refund our money and was very rude. We left the place at midnight with no place to stay...but the car was cleaner than that hole! The good news is that Expedia agreed to refund our money. They were very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even taxis don't come here

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I'm having a panic attack.I don't care about the hotel...yes, it's run down, needs maintenance, the hair dryer is vintage yellow, the sign is a banner blowing in the wind, the bed is hard as a board (needed help to get up), baby cockroaches in the bathroom, none of the lamps turn on and breakfast is OLD Froot Loops and do-it-yourself packets of grits. It's a motel. It's overpriced for sure, but it is what it is. My family and I stay in similar little hotels a lot and I'm not as picky as you may think. Who cares about old faucets and crispy towels? HERE is the shocker. NO TAXIS come here, NO BUSES come here, Uber RARELY comes. No Lyft. If you dont have a car, do NOT expect to ever leave. Think Hotel California without the voices in the corridors. You, my friend, are ON YOUR OWN. Good luck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starke Florida

don't stay here

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
had to move to another room, not clean, no towels, swimming pool in under construction, it states sofa bed and 2 queen beds no sofa bed. I don't recommend you stay here unless your homeless, name of Hotel is Legacy. you Legacy is a failure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and allow pets

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stay for one night. Price was right and they allowed pets do it was great in that aspect. Clerk was friendly and we met the maintenance couple in the morning who were also friendly. Property was old and in desperate need of an update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from starke, fl

close to shopping an food but a pool with NO Water

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The ac was b Not cooling properly..nobody was at front desk to check in .. A lobby that smelled like pure smoke..an atm in lobby that didn't work..breakfast was not complimented lol if u know what i mean. Never will i stay there.