Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I dont even know how someone charges for a place like that...holes in the wall...dingy furniture...half a roll of toilet paper with no extra...smoke detector hanging from wall...can hear everyone outside..upstairs and next door...pathetic and needs to be shut down immediately
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nasty

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smoke alarm unwired and missing wires exposed in room. Sheets had black stains,pillows had red stains, freezer had orange drink all over it with orange ice all in it. Called front desk to bring clean sheets they were dirty as well, showed them the freezer they said o it's just a drink exploded in it. DUH!!!! I asked was the room cleaned before I stayed ah suppose to be!! Go figure. Bugs in the light in the bathroom no fitted sheets on the bed just laid a top sheet out not big enough to tuck in. Not a pleasant stay what so ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the bed was made of bedrock.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: New softer mattresses
Location: Don't know. In & out.
The bed was like a rock! So hard. Beyond firm. The hair dryer was ancient and lacked force.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and wore out.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room keys not working to no towels in room and someone did not flush toilet prior to giving me the room and flapper was broke on toilet as well. Phone/Refridgerator not working and tv not plugged in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay only!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best place to stay very overrated towels where dirty sheets not clean, tv volume didn't work...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Run Down

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and accommodating but the hotel was in sad shape. Run down and in disrepair. The rooms had broken electrical outlets with open wires. The headboard was broken and barely hanging on the wall. The old box TV had blown speakers so we couldn't even watch TV. The walls are paper thin and could hear normal tone conversations beside and below us. To top it all off, there had top be mold or mildew in that room. My family and I were sneezing and coughing our entire stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What I expected, after reading the reviews

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and our room was clean and certainly acceptable. The front desk attendant was nice, also.
Cons: The facilities were awful. The place, with the exception of the room (which is the most important, granted!), was in awful condition. Everything was falling apart, the landscape non-existent, the drained-out pool without the protection of a locked fence surrounding it, awful lobby, sign, and common areas. We received one bath towel and one hand towel for two adults. The towels were rough and had stains. The shampoo and conditioner were combined and in tiny sealed pouches.
Location: It was conveniently located on Highway 301, so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. We were there for a UF football game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Rooms!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty, old TV's, building looks like it's ready to fall down, pool a big hole in the ground, loud bar attached to the hotel.
I would not ever recommend this place to anyone....ever! The only reason we ever stayed here in the first place was due to the hurricane and there was no place else to stay. Otherwise we would have walked away at first sight. When we checked in the first thing we did was clean the bathroom and sink area with bleach. I then sprayed the entire room with Lysol, including the rug and bed cover. There was actually a guy 'cleaning' the rooms the next day with a broom and not a vacuum. Anyway, the last straw was we moved rooms to be on the first floor. We put all our stuff in and left till that night. When we returned there was a leak in the ceiling over the toilet probably coming from when the room above flushed there toilet....gross. I then pulled the bed cover back and saw stains bleeding through the sheets right where my head would be. I pulled back the sheet and there was a huge dark stain of I don't know what. It was disgusting and we were so grossed out we had to leave. The manager refused to refund our money and was very rude. We left the place at midnight with no place to stay...but the car was cleaner than that hole! The good news is that Expedia agreed to refund our money. They were very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even taxis don't come here

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I'm having a panic attack.I don't care about the hotel...yes, it's run down, needs maintenance, the hair dryer is vintage yellow, the sign is a banner blowing in the wind, the bed is hard as a board (needed help to get up), baby cockroaches in the bathroom, none of the lamps turn on and breakfast is OLD Froot Loops and do-it-yourself packets of grits. It's a motel. It's overpriced for sure, but it is what it is. My family and I stay in similar little hotels a lot and I'm not as picky as you may think. Who cares about old faucets and crispy towels? HERE is the shocker. NO TAXIS come here, NO BUSES come here, Uber RARELY comes. No Lyft. If you dont have a car, do NOT expect to ever leave. Think Hotel California without the voices in the corridors. You, my friend, are ON YOUR OWN. Good luck.