Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I dont even know how someone charges for a place like that...holes in the wall...dingy furniture...half a roll of toilet paper with no extra...smoke detector hanging from wall...can hear everyone outside..upstairs and next door...pathetic and needs to be shut down immediately
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nasty

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smoke alarm unwired and missing wires exposed in room. Sheets had black stains,pillows had red stains, freezer had orange drink all over it with orange ice all in it. Called front desk to bring clean sheets they were dirty as well, showed them the freezer they said o it's just a drink exploded in it. DUH!!!! I asked was the room cleaned before I stayed ah suppose to be!! Go figure. Bugs in the light in the bathroom no fitted sheets on the bed just laid a top sheet out not big enough to tuck in. Not a pleasant stay what so ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restless evening

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
While the front desk service was great and host friendly the facility was in dire need of renovation. There was a cockroach, live wasp in the bathroom and a bug on the bed. The later was found after getting bit by it and made the evening unbearable. Only reason to continue the stay was because all rooms were booked and no other facility had vacancy around.
1 out of 5
by Sammie

Poorly maintained.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the bed was made of bedrock.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: New softer mattresses
Location: Don't know. In & out.
The bed was like a rock! So hard. Beyond firm. The hair dryer was ancient and lacked force.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and wore out.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room keys not working to no towels in room and someone did not flush toilet prior to giving me the room and flapper was broke on toilet as well. Phone/Refridgerator not working and tv not plugged in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay only!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best place to stay very overrated towels where dirty sheets not clean, tv volume didn't work...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Run Down

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and accommodating but the hotel was in sad shape. Run down and in disrepair. The rooms had broken electrical outlets with open wires. The headboard was broken and barely hanging on the wall. The old box TV had blown speakers so we couldn't even watch TV. The walls are paper thin and could hear normal tone conversations beside and below us. To top it all off, there had top be mold or mildew in that room. My family and I were sneezing and coughing our entire stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What I expected, after reading the reviews

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and our room was clean and certainly acceptable. The front desk attendant was nice, also.
Cons: The facilities were awful. The place, with the exception of the room (which is the most important, granted!), was in awful condition. Everything was falling apart, the landscape non-existent, the drained-out pool without the protection of a locked fence surrounding it, awful lobby, sign, and common areas. We received one bath towel and one hand towel for two adults. The towels were rough and had stains. The shampoo and conditioner were combined and in tiny sealed pouches.
Location: It was conveniently located on Highway 301, so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. We were there for a UF football game.