Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the bed was made of bedrock.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: New softer mattresses
Location: Don't know. In & out.
The bed was like a rock! So hard. Beyond firm. The hair dryer was ancient and lacked force.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and wore out.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room keys not working to no towels in room and someone did not flush toilet prior to giving me the room and flapper was broke on toilet as well. Phone/Refridgerator not working and tv not plugged in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What I expected, after reading the reviews

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and our room was clean and certainly acceptable. The front desk attendant was nice, also.
Cons: The facilities were awful. The place, with the exception of the room (which is the most important, granted!), was in awful condition. Everything was falling apart, the landscape non-existent, the drained-out pool without the protection of a locked fence surrounding it, awful lobby, sign, and common areas. We received one bath towel and one hand towel for two adults. The towels were rough and had stains. The shampoo and conditioner were combined and in tiny sealed pouches.
Location: It was conveniently located on Highway 301, so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. We were there for a UF football game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Rooms!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty, old TV's, building looks like it's ready to fall down, pool a big hole in the ground, loud bar attached to the hotel.
I would not ever recommend this place to anyone....ever! The only reason we ever stayed here in the first place was due to the hurricane and there was no place else to stay. Otherwise we would have walked away at first sight. When we checked in the first thing we did was clean the bathroom and sink area with bleach. I then sprayed the entire room with Lysol, including the rug and bed cover. There was actually a guy 'cleaning' the rooms the next day with a broom and not a vacuum. Anyway, the last straw was we moved rooms to be on the first floor. We put all our stuff in and left till that night. When we returned there was a leak in the ceiling over the toilet probably coming from when the room above flushed there toilet....gross. I then pulled the bed cover back and saw stains bleeding through the sheets right where my head would be. I pulled back the sheet and there was a huge dark stain of I don't know what. It was disgusting and we were so grossed out we had to leave. The manager refused to refund our money and was very rude. We left the place at midnight with no place to stay...but the car was cleaner than that hole! The good news is that Expedia agreed to refund our money. They were very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from starke, fl

close to shopping an food but a pool with NO Water

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The ac was b Not cooling properly..nobody was at front desk to check in .. A lobby that smelled like pure smoke..an atm in lobby that didn't work..breakfast was not complimented lol if u know what i mean. Never will i stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Starke, but not totally barren...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and a simple, comfortable room.
Cons: Move the motel to a nicer town... :)
Location: Not too far from the Palatka - Lake Butler Trail
If you must go to Starke, this motel is a fine choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted Oct 20, 2014
They let us check in early. bed was comfy. breakfast could of been better. I was happy at the end of my stay with my selection
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was a nice stay. A little outdated. Spider webs spotted in corners and stained sheets. Other than that a good pick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose, FL

HOT ROOM!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The clerk was very nice, efficient, and helpful.
Cons: Unstained sheets & toilet seats. Coverings for box springs. Comfortable pillows. A/c turned on before guest arrives.
The whole facility was very dated but functioned except for the pool which I was told was not working. The sheets were clean but stained, the toilet seat was clean but stained...gross. The pillows were very cheap and uncomfortable. The box spring was stained and not covered with anything. The worst issue was that I booked the hotel several hours before showing up and no one turned on the AC prior so the room was stifling hot and took over 2 hours to cool down. I will not stay there again nor will I reccommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Satellite Beach, FL

Need some repairs.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Two lights out, shower curtain torn, dirty tub, outlets were scary, one key card not working.