Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not clean, no wi-fi.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cheap and on our route.
Cons: Clean the carpets. Repair the wi-fi. Quit advertising breakfast.
We came in very late so it was nice that someone was right at the front desk to check us in. The carpeting in the rooms looked like they had not been cleaned since installation 20 years ago. One of the main reasons we selected the motel was it promised some rooms had wi-fi and we specifically booked two of those rooms. No wi-fi. Too late and tired to switch. The toilet in one of the rooms backed up on first use. The "breakfast" consisted of a packaged muffin and a bottle of juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The two ladies we came in contact with at check in and check out were pleasant but that is the only positive thing i can say
Cons: Shut this place down ..I wish I had taken photos
This is possibly the worse place I have ever rented a room at ..the pictures are very deceiving ..Even after switching rooms, the new room was even worse ...flithy carpets..half the lights dont work which was probably a good thing so we didnt see all the nastiness . Shower wouldnt drain , the smell was awful . The place looks like it should be shut down ..I find it hard to believe it would pass inspections of any kind ..broken electric outlets obviously not being tended to . There is a strip club across the street and im sure this is a "rent by the hour" type of place.. wont make this mistake twice !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates is Better

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Almost nothing worked.
Location: Gainesville - Alachua area is great.
If this hotel gets a 2 rating, a North Korean prison must be a 3.
1 out of 5
by Don

Just avoid this place

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, old, no WIFI, no working TV, no working phone and not even water in the pool...
4 out of 5
by Arnold

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice desk staff and room service
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Non Smoking room with dirty ashtray. Asked management if they had a non smoking room I could transfer but it was a non smoking room. Cleaning person had put ashtray in wrong room.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Filthy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy looks nothing like pic. Think the locals live there very noisy had ear plugs on and could still hear people partying.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

For the price i guess i got what i paid for

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a bad odor the bedding had a bad odor the shower had mildew it needed to be painted it looks like it hasn't been updated in 25 years No internet the whole stay we were there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by brittany

Great price, location, service

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's a little outdated but good for price. Lady at front desk Kim was very sweet and sooo helpful. Breakfast was really good and room was clean everyday without being told like other places I been. Very quiet. I slept like a baby.