Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It had one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed i

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing to add. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in.
Cons: We didn't care for much of anything other than the location.
Location: Silver Springs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but ehh

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was cheap but simple things like extra towels were a problem. We couldn't get extra towels or pillows (which were very flat). Beds were uncomfortable. Very minimal and a little dirty. It looked like they were trying to upgrade the rooms and we just got a bad one. They didn't clean our room or make the beds. Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay, okay. If not, keep driving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff! Cancelled as soon as I saw the place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I'm not super picky and certainly not easily frightened but I was immediately scared when I pulled into this hotel. It totally looks like s scary movie set. I went so far as to check in so I could see the room. The woman who checked me in was super nice and extremely professional (which was a big plus) but, even though the room was very clean, it was extremely out dated and perfectly in line with the "likely to get murdered in your sleep" aesthetic of the exterior. To top it off, there was only 1 car in the parking lot... very sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable priced hotel close to UofF

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to University of Florida and price.
Cons: Simple and old room with nothing walking distance.
Location: nothing. simple hotel off I-75. Most people would stay there to visit Gainesville or driving to Tampa.
Nothing special. Very simple room with simple beds. Similar to Motel 6. Just close to UofF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Older place that has seen better days but it was very clean and staff couldn't have been any better. Didn't know if I would have a second night b/c didn't reserve before booked but someone cancelled and they notified me and gave me the option of another night. Storm was centered of my home Daytona Beach and I gladly took it since I had no where to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad not good at all

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
would not go if had to staff is bad rooms needs to be redone all over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Regina from Sanford, FL

Very basic, but quiet and safe.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is very basic, typical for a motel right off the highway. The room is very basic, its quiet and meets the need of a one night stopover. It served its purpose, nothing more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good service, decent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
it served its purpose. we only needed a hotel to spend the night since we were attending a wedding
5 out of 5
by Barb from Mpls, Mn

Great respite for the road weary

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great night's sleep & terrific breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.