Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It had one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed i

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing to add. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in.
Cons: We didn't care for much of anything other than the location.
Location: Silver Springs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but ehh

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was cheap but simple things like extra towels were a problem. We couldn't get extra towels or pillows (which were very flat). Beds were uncomfortable. Very minimal and a little dirty. It looked like they were trying to upgrade the rooms and we just got a bad one. They didn't clean our room or make the beds. Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay, okay. If not, keep driving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff! Cancelled as soon as I saw the place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I'm not super picky and certainly not easily frightened but I was immediately scared when I pulled into this hotel. It totally looks like s scary movie set. I went so far as to check in so I could see the room. The woman who checked me in was super nice and extremely professional (which was a big plus) but, even though the room was very clean, it was extremely out dated and perfectly in line with the "likely to get murdered in your sleep" aesthetic of the exterior. To top it off, there was only 1 car in the parking lot... very sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable priced hotel close to UofF

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to University of Florida and price.
Cons: Simple and old room with nothing walking distance.
Location: nothing. simple hotel off I-75. Most people would stay there to visit Gainesville or driving to Tampa.
Nothing special. Very simple room with simple beds. Similar to Motel 6. Just close to UofF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Older place that has seen better days but it was very clean and staff couldn't have been any better. Didn't know if I would have a second night b/c didn't reserve before booked but someone cancelled and they notified me and gave me the option of another night. Storm was centered of my home Daytona Beach and I gladly took it since I had no where to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

New owners have their work cut out for them.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Took a while to get checked in through Expedia because of a recent change of ownership apparently. Clerk used foul language, but eventually I got in the room. Crude ashtrays were outside every room, and brooms were in the walkway. TV didn't work, and there was only one small bar of soap, no shampoo, etc. Carpets were old, the light fixture over the table had been taken down - bare electrical box. Expected better for $80.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Started off with I was double charged for room & spent a long time on phone with Expedia to get it straight. Still have an overcharge on my card. Given a room that was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled terrible with smoke. Was given another room there were no towels, finally received towels an hour later. Heater didn't work knobs were broken. Room was not clean someone's milk was in the refrigerator. Came back to room second night beds were not made room had not been cleaned . In a sketchy neighborhood. There were no disposable cups for coffee. Will NEVER go back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane Place But Nice Staff

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Plain Jane motel with nice upgrades to the rooms, except quite small. Tiniest little soaps I have ever seen. No coffee available in rooms -- but coffee and breakfast provided in small hotel entry lobby, and does have small fridge and microwave. I felt only moderately safe, although the only restaurant nearby was called "Risque" and obviously was a strip bar; I had to drive two miles to find the only restaurant that everyone -- I mean EVERYONE -- in the tiny town apparently goes to. There are paper-thin walls. I could hear all the coughs and words of nearby guest and TV going in room nearby -- not sure if above or below or on either side, but if you get stuck with several people in a next-door room who stay up late, you will not be able to sleep, for sure. Other than this, the staff were super nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old over priced

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
Location: nothing
very unsafe with wires going across room. Blood on sheets and blankets, holes in comforter, stains all over chair, bathroom was filthy including tub, no bath size towels only hand towels that did not even dry you or wrap around your body because they were so small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, easy access to I-75, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Needs significant updating. Clean - everything works-. Economical and pleasant if you just need a nights sleep.