Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

New owners have their work cut out for them.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Took a while to get checked in through Expedia because of a recent change of ownership apparently. Clerk used foul language, but eventually I got in the room. Crude ashtrays were outside every room, and brooms were in the walkway. TV didn't work, and there was only one small bar of soap, no shampoo, etc. Carpets were old, the light fixture over the table had been taken down - bare electrical box. Expected better for $80.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Started off with I was double charged for room & spent a long time on phone with Expedia to get it straight. Still have an overcharge on my card. Given a room that was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled terrible with smoke. Was given another room there were no towels, finally received towels an hour later. Heater didn't work knobs were broken. Room was not clean someone's milk was in the refrigerator. Came back to room second night beds were not made room had not been cleaned . In a sketchy neighborhood. There were no disposable cups for coffee. Will NEVER go back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane Place But Nice Staff

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Plain Jane motel with nice upgrades to the rooms, except quite small. Tiniest little soaps I have ever seen. No coffee available in rooms -- but coffee and breakfast provided in small hotel entry lobby, and does have small fridge and microwave. I felt only moderately safe, although the only restaurant nearby was called "Risque" and obviously was a strip bar; I had to drive two miles to find the only restaurant that everyone -- I mean EVERYONE -- in the tiny town apparently goes to. There are paper-thin walls. I could hear all the coughs and words of nearby guest and TV going in room nearby -- not sure if above or below or on either side, but if you get stuck with several people in a next-door room who stay up late, you will not be able to sleep, for sure. Other than this, the staff were super nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old over priced

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
Location: nothing
very unsafe with wires going across room. Blood on sheets and blankets, holes in comforter, stains all over chair, bathroom was filthy including tub, no bath size towels only hand towels that did not even dry you or wrap around your body because they were so small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, easy access to I-75, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Needs significant updating. Clean - everything works-. Economical and pleasant if you just need a nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate, ny

5 day stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Clean towels every day, better choice of TV viewing
Location: Many, many things to do and places to go because Gainesville, Micanopy, McIntosh and Ocala were close by.
We enjoyed our stay at the Micanopy Inn, but was disappointed that there were not clean towels every day. Also, the TV viewing was a disappointment because of the lack of choice of channels......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
New owners of hotel are pleasant and making effort to fix up premises of old motel in run down area off freeway. Initial impression was that it wasn't musty smelling like most old motels. There was new carpet and linens, however, sloppy bed making made me wonder if the sheets were changed. One pillow smelled heavily of perfume which i hope was just a cleaning product, not the person who slept there before us. The towels were fresh and some brand new - never washed because the little sticker for quality control from the manufacturer was still on them. Expected basics were missing like a wastebasket and facial tissue. The bath area was old but relatively clean including an apartment size refrigerator that was rusty on outside, but appeared clean on inside. The room faced the off ramp for the freeway and was quite noisy in the late evening with semi trucks exiting. Nearby town of Micanopy was worth the visit - quaint, peaceful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
We have been consistently making upgrades since your last visit. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which is an important factor in our effort to make everyone's stay more comfortable. Please be sure to read our recent reviews on Trip Advisor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very old hotel. I had a very bad experice.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Bed BUGS!! I am still scratching and have bumps everywhere. They did refund money but it was very gross! Old mismatch furniture, old towels, old sheets!! What else can I say. Not a good experience!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Great folks trying clean up the residence. They are very friendly..looking forward to the reno!! See y'all back for another game.