Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was about as bare as can be walked in to a nightstand with a lamp a tv on a table and a bed. Bed was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

No place to hang up your clothes!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No place to hang up your clothes. This applies to all rooms. The place was extremely difficult to find. It looks like it's in a constant state of repair. The people who work there were nice. The lobby smelled like cigarettes smoked strongly. I was not happy. On top of that I had a room upstairs at the very back of the hotel. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by seneida

Room smelly

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smells bad I can't sleep because that bad odor I never going to back there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, and some sketchy people seemed to be living there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The worst I ever stayed in!! Dirty place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Motel 6 Gainesville Florida

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Tell staff not to treat dogs and dog owner differently.
I got a room key and ready to move into the room. But when the staff saw my dogs, she said that she had to switch me to another room. She switched me to a terrible-dirty-old room with hard floor. They discriminated me simply because I had dogs. The phone was not working, sheet was damp, mirror had large black spots. The sink was about to fall off the wall (see the crack on the picture). I showed the pictures to the check out staff and she was not interested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated and needs to be torn down.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nothing was working right, not even door locks or tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was comfortable and affordable. I would probably stay again if I needed too. It was close to everywhere I needed to get to and easy access I and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Made me want to puke!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Office/lobby was disheveled, dirty and under construction. 1st room smelled like smoke. Second room did not even have a pole with hangers to hang up your stuff. Clientele hanging out outside of their rooms smoking and looked like a bunch of crackheads. I went down to the office, demanded my money back and went to a different hotel. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up leaving. We did not stay. The place is 1 step away from being uninhabitable and I paid $100. Never again and I will tell everyone I know