Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Hotel was in a state of disrepair. No phone in room and main ceiling light not working.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room type not as advertised. Staff said they don't even have the type of room I booked through hotels.com. Latch on door missing screws. Parking lot dark, felt very unsafe. Room filthy, bathroom filthy. Box springs ripped. Felt afraid to stay in room, left and found another hotel room for our safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have videos of roaches, spiders, and fruit bugs that was in my room, bath tub, bed, and floor. I will never stay there again. I could not even get my money back. Was moved to a different room and that room was worse. My wife slept in the chair i didn't sleep at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fuss no thrills

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
the room served its purpose. I needed to study for a big exam so i checked in for a weekend. It was quite my whole with no interruptions. Since yhe move they now give you a microwave and fridge didnt get that before but the price has gone up. Over all id go back it was clean and I had no issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Terrible

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The clerk was nice and efficient and readily refunded our charges.
Cons: Everyting else.
The building was terribly run down and had not been maintained, there was a padlock on the door of the room next door, our room was tiny, one chair, one double bed even though our reservation had been for a king bed with a sofa in the room, there was no closet or anywhere to hang clothes, the whole place was dilapidated, most of the rooms were vacant and it was hard to find the motel despite the Motel 6 sign at the I-75/Newberry Road intersection. The pictures on the internet were certainly not taken at this site and we didn't feel safe even to spend one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was about as bare as can be walked in to a nightstand with a lamp a tv on a table and a bed. Bed was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

No place to hang up your clothes!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No place to hang up your clothes. This applies to all rooms. The place was extremely difficult to find. It looks like it's in a constant state of repair. The people who work there were nice. The lobby smelled like cigarettes smoked strongly. I was not happy. On top of that I had a room upstairs at the very back of the hotel. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by seneida

Room smelly

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smells bad I can't sleep because that bad odor I never going to back there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, and some sketchy people seemed to be living there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The worst I ever stayed in!! Dirty place