Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was great, it had a mall nearby with nice restaurants.
We reserved a king non-smoking room. We received a double bed that was so old the cover was coming off the mattress. Dust bunnies were all over the floor. The shower had mold growing in it. The room looked as if it had been painted by a toddler. When I asked for what we reserved we were refused and they had plenty of rooms available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Gnv Motel 6 at I-75 Exit for Rte. 26

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: AC worked good. Beds confortable.
Cons: street access.
Location: Plenty of food and mall stores less than half mile away.
inexpensive place to sleep. Kind of hard to find/reach from highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Ga

Needs updating

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This motel is in much need of updating. Refrigerator was filthy, bathtub had rust stains, toilet was not cleaned properly. Only good thing was the beds were fairly comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Does the job

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed like half the place was being remodeled. Pool was clean and nice. Overall not a bad place just needs some cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too friendly.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville

Nice peaceful place

Posted May 8, 2017
Great people are very friendly and hotel is very clean great places to eat very close to it i highly recommend to others if ever in gainesville visit here. Next time i come i will definitely stay here its very peaceful here i loved staying here. Clean and friendly people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is in a decent location. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cleaning staff was friendly. TV was small, refrigerator was extremely old and barely worked. Bathroom was very old and not very clean looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Worst room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The front desk staff was very pleasant as well as hopeful and kind. When I drove around to find my room, other guest were hanging out playing music. You had other people looking like they we're working on the building. I checked into the room and checked right back out. The room had a unpleasant smell the bathroom tub was dirty the room was dusty. The staff was nice and refund my money.
1 out of 5
by Sadnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The price is very good. Location is convenient.