Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville

Nice peaceful place

Posted May 8, 2017
Great people are very friendly and hotel is very clean great places to eat very close to it i highly recommend to others if ever in gainesville visit here. Next time i come i will definitely stay here its very peaceful here i loved staying here. Clean and friendly people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is in a decent location. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cleaning staff was friendly. TV was small, refrigerator was extremely old and barely worked. Bathroom was very old and not very clean looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Worst room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The front desk staff was very pleasant as well as hopeful and kind. When I drove around to find my room, other guest were hanging out playing music. You had other people looking like they we're working on the building. I checked into the room and checked right back out. The room had a unpleasant smell the bathroom tub was dirty the room was dusty. The staff was nice and refund my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice pool!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I had a good time, the bed was a little firm. The pool is awesome. The rooms need more cleaning. And the bathroom tub feels like has bubble underneed. Staff is really friendly. I know this is a very economic motel but the CEO should help with remodeling funds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a last minute idea, had to be in Gainesville early in the morning, so we decided to get a hotel room, nothing reasonable anywhere else. We got on the room and saw roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Found roaches in bathroom and the fridge. Mattress was dirty and had dust on it, looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Very unhappy for the amount of money I paid. Would not go back there or recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about the worst Hotel ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There is nothing to recommend this rat hole. Nothing worked, rooms were filthy, staff was rude. Beds are terrible...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stay was not good bathroom tiles with fealty roaches climbing up the walls dirty rags on top of the TV stand not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

close to the highway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: othing
Cons: remodel and clean
Location: i could stay one minute in the hotel
Nasty filthy room full of dust ,rusty rusty refrigerator dirty sheets it seem never washed al least for 10 years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motel 6 Gainesville Fl. ext 382

mattress check for any bedbugs

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I notice that the mattress tag had some type of feces that tryed to be wash off on bed tag, but the black marking was still notice. The Mattress need to be replaced,period if you're asking me. The price was reasonable for one night. That's my Reasons for not recommending friends and family members. Other then that I was satisfy with my stay. Don't remember to take pictures because my phone was dead. I was there to take care of business. my price was 55.and change. I heard the desk clerk give someone a price over the phone 44.change. maybe my price difference because I booked with Expedia. Room 254