Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Found roaches in bathroom and the fridge. Mattress was dirty and had dust on it, looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Very unhappy for the amount of money I paid. Would not go back there or recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about the worst Hotel ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There is nothing to recommend this rat hole. Nothing worked, rooms were filthy, staff was rude. Beds are terrible...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stay was not good bathroom tiles with fealty roaches climbing up the walls dirty rags on top of the TV stand not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

close to the highway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: othing
Cons: remodel and clean
Location: i could stay one minute in the hotel
Nasty filthy room full of dust ,rusty rusty refrigerator dirty sheets it seem never washed al least for 10 years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motel 6 Gainesville Fl. ext 382

mattress check for any bedbugs

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I notice that the mattress tag had some type of feces that tryed to be wash off on bed tag, but the black marking was still notice. The Mattress need to be replaced,period if you're asking me. The price was reasonable for one night. That's my Reasons for not recommending friends and family members. Other then that I was satisfy with my stay. Don't remember to take pictures because my phone was dead. I was there to take care of business. my price was 55.and change. I heard the desk clerk give someone a price over the phone 44.change. maybe my price difference because I booked with Expedia. Room 254
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Hotel was in a state of disrepair. No phone in room and main ceiling light not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Terrible

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The clerk was nice and efficient and readily refunded our charges.
Cons: Everyting else.
The building was terribly run down and had not been maintained, there was a padlock on the door of the room next door, our room was tiny, one chair, one double bed even though our reservation had been for a king bed with a sofa in the room, there was no closet or anywhere to hang clothes, the whole place was dilapidated, most of the rooms were vacant and it was hard to find the motel despite the Motel 6 sign at the I-75/Newberry Road intersection. The pictures on the internet were certainly not taken at this site and we didn't feel safe even to spend one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was about as bare as can be walked in to a nightstand with a lamp a tv on a table and a bed. Bed was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

No place to hang up your clothes!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No place to hang up your clothes. This applies to all rooms. The place was extremely difficult to find. It looks like it's in a constant state of repair. The people who work there were nice. The lobby smelled like cigarettes smoked strongly. I was not happy. On top of that I had a room upstairs at the very back of the hotel. Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, and some sketchy people seemed to be living there