Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Worth it

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: close, inexpensive
Cons: tv remote doesn't work. It could use some wall decorations, maybe a little carpet, though I like the laminate floors
Location: everything not far away
It met all my needs for a quick overnight emergency stay. The price was right. I didn't need any amenities, just the basics: clean, nice TV [though the remote didn't work and I only got one channel], comfortable bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida.

Gross, super sketch. Close to fest atleast...

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to fest. Taco bell across the street is about the only plus.
This hotel was super sketchy. The door had definitely been kicked in before. The room had 2 working outlets, and only the bathroom lights worked. The door had a no smoking sign on it, but had ash trays in the room, and the room smelt just like an ash tray. The bathroom was covered in brown gunk, everywhere. the door had a 1/2 inch gap in it, super energy efficient...and super safe...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Disgusting and Dirty

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Don't stay here. It's beyond filthy. The microwave had food in it. The floors and walls were stained and dirty. The bed and lining were clean and comfortable (blacklist checked). But everything else was stained, dusty, and plain disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. It is very outdated and dirty.
Rooms were outdated and felt dirty. The beds and TV were seriously from the 1990s. Even the non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you experienced. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Extremely sparse room. Tub floor dirt stained. A dirty towel left in room. No wall decorations, no headboard. One uncomfortable desk chair. Exterior walkways dirty. Broken exit lights. Very disappointing for a flagged hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Clark, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville

Unpleasant stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Roaches in the room and dirty bathroom room had a bad odor to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harriman, TN

Game Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Napatonli's Restaurant, Univ. of Florida and mall are very close
This is a bare bones motel. However, they are in the process of remodeling that has been held up due to the hurricane. They have painted so the room was clean. There is no coffee maker or hair dryer in the rooms either which is something I always count on. They may be planning to add them with the remodel. The problem with check in was there was only one person working and it was a game weekend and very busy. Their sign had burned out so it was extremely hard to find. I had reserved a king bed but got a queen bed. I didn't try to change it because they were so busy. I think the whole place will improve once the remodel is done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Avoid this place at all cost!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its close to the interstate
Cons: The place needs to be condemned.
Arrived on time to be given a smoking room. Went to front desk where clerk proceeded to argue with me. Got another room, it had no bedskirt which allowed for a full view of a badly stained box spring. We specifically requested a king room, they tried to give us a queen for the same price. Finally got a king. It was filthy!! Bugs in the lights, cigarette burns in the bedspread, tape holding the shower fixture in place. Huge hole in the wall behind the toilet. We couldn't find another hotel in the city so we had to spend a second night. Returned to the room after being gone all day. "Clean" towels were left, the room was not tidied at all. I took photos and will be reporting to the franchise. Expedia should not be offering this place no matter how low the price. This place should be condemned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. and Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Worst overnight experience I have EVER had.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was unkempt. There were holes in the blackout curtains. The bathtub was refinished long, long ago and now was cringe worthy. The beds were not only old..they were probably the original beds this hotel ever installed. There was a valley in the mattress so deep that I had to hold on to keep from rolling to the center. The staff were rude..but told me that I didn't know how to talk to people. The money that I paid was more than double what it should have been...Im ashamed for them..Dont go there..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok during hurricane but not any other time

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of cleaning, repairs and updating. We were supposed to have a King bed but ended up in a queen with no couch, table or chairs. TV set is from 1990s, but they do have cable. The shower is filthy and slippery, toilet leaks and no hair dryer. The AC worked great. We never lost power during storm and the building is solid block. The hotel staff are very nice, the most positive thing about our stay really. It was also very cheap and close to stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.