Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Gnv Motel 6 at I-75 Exit for Rte. 26

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: AC worked good. Beds confortable.
Cons: street access.
Location: Plenty of food and mall stores less than half mile away.
inexpensive place to sleep. Kind of hard to find/reach from highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Ga

Needs updating

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This motel is in much need of updating. Refrigerator was filthy, bathtub had rust stains, toilet was not cleaned properly. Only good thing was the beds were fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville

Nice peaceful place

Posted May 8, 2017
Great people are very friendly and hotel is very clean great places to eat very close to it i highly recommend to others if ever in gainesville visit here. Next time i come i will definitely stay here its very peaceful here i loved staying here. Clean and friendly people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is in a decent location. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cleaning staff was friendly. TV was small, refrigerator was extremely old and barely worked. Bathroom was very old and not very clean looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Worst room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The front desk staff was very pleasant as well as hopeful and kind. When I drove around to find my room, other guest were hanging out playing music. You had other people looking like they we're working on the building. I checked into the room and checked right back out. The room had a unpleasant smell the bathroom tub was dirty the room was dusty. The staff was nice and refund my money.
1 out of 5
by Sadnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The price is very good. Location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

Horrible!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place needs to be condemned. This was the absolute worst motel I've ever experienced. Had I been able to get a room elsewhere I would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice pool!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I had a good time, the bed was a little firm. The pool is awesome. The rooms need more cleaning. And the bathroom tub feels like has bubble underneed. Staff is really friendly. I know this is a very economic motel but the CEO should help with remodeling funds.