Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebting Fl

Nice hotel..easy access.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Quite and good breakfast. Grounds were nicely decorated and. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast Florida

Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We had to stay in the area for our Estate Sales business, hotel staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. We had a stain on our bed linen and Mical who is the GM there came immediately and changed our linen. Breakfast area was clean and good food, staff attending was extremely friendly and kept the Breakfast area very clean. We will be going back for our Estate Sales business and will be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Motel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I would not recommend this motel to anyone! There was bugs!! We slept on top of the covers and with our clothes on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

This place is in disrepair.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The first room we had smelled like mold and mildew. They switched us to another room which smelled fine but the floorboards were literally falling off the floor and on the second day out room was not cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep. Breakfast was good.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpets...gross!!
Room was OK. Carpet was filthy. Breakfast was good.....It was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located on a major highway in a safe and well lit area. There are restaurants all around. The commute to the UF campus was about 15-
The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool area. My favorite part was the breakfast. A full buffet breakfast with hot waffles you can make yourself and a TV in the dining room easily visible and tuned to the latest news, so you can catch up on news and weather before you leave for the day. The room was nicely furnished, clean and sufficient. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro GA

The 2-star rating was correct!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to several decent restaurants (Sonny's BBQ, Pizza Hut, and a few fast food chains)
Cons: remodeling and cleanliness
The corridors were very noisy. My reservation was for a nonsmoking room, but it was very obvious that this room had been smoked in a good bit from the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service above current rating

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Having been in several Quality Inn and Days Inn this week, I can say without a doubt that this is the best one I've been to. Fast, friendly attendant at front desk. Hotel looked new or renewed on the outaide, and rooms were clean and ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had business in Alachua and stayed here for a week. For the length of our stay we had no complaints. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fulfilling, and the staff was polite and helpful. We'll be staying here again when we return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was ok but needed some improvements.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Location: Had no time for site seeing.
We were just passing through and it was an ok hotel to stay for the nite.