Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro GA

The 2-star rating was correct!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to several decent restaurants (Sonny's BBQ, Pizza Hut, and a few fast food chains)
Cons: remodeling and cleanliness
The corridors were very noisy. My reservation was for a nonsmoking room, but it was very obvious that this room had been smoked in a good bit from the smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service above current rating

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Having been in several Quality Inn and Days Inn this week, I can say without a doubt that this is the best one I've been to. Fast, friendly attendant at front desk. Hotel looked new or renewed on the outaide, and rooms were clean and ample.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had business in Alachua and stayed here for a week. For the length of our stay we had no complaints. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fulfilling, and the staff was polite and helpful. We'll be staying here again when we return.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pedro from Dallas, TX

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was old and outdated, but did its job. Room was clean and comfortable. Lady at check-in was very rude. Breakfast was minimal, so don't expect much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was ok but needed some improvements.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Location: Had no time for site seeing.
We were just passing through and it was an ok hotel to stay for the nite.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Bluffton, SC

Rooms dated, but staff friendly & aimed to please

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were dated and in need of remodeling, but staff was friendly and quickly fixed the issues we had with the reservation. Breakfast was better than expected for the price we paid for the room. Close to some great kayaking.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Pass this one up

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Bathroom dirty and paint peeling from wall. Room had days of dust collected in many places. Not up to Quality Inn standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels