Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel convenient to business district

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff and local color; very convenient to Interstate 75 and the Alachua business district
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Motel by the freeway

Posted May 11, 2017
Bed was comfortable, shower was good, internet was slow, breakfast was worse than dog food. AC was adequate.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Fulton, Ohio

Enjoyable stay. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was across from the clean pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had reservations and had to postpone one day as we got a late start. Staff was very helpful and were able to get us re registered with not much hassle. I truly appreciated their help and professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The lady did a very good job with the hot breakfas

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Advertising free WI Fi but could not get it to work
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it can be for our guests. We are at this time researching new ways for our Wifi to be more accommodating for our guests also. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Overpriced motel near I 75

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was nice cleaning staf and kitchen staf were good. I booked my room about 6 months in advance and there is no way I would have done that at over $800 for four nights. After traveling all day , I had no other choice. I will never stay there or any other Quility inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are steady in making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as grand and special as we feel it is to our guests. We are a seasonal hotel with our location and pricing is controlled by the region as much as occupancy. I am sure we have some rates more pleasing to you at other times of the year, Hope you check and try us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location off I-75

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Professionalism of the staff.
An okay hotel. Nothing special. A competitive rate. Stopped by the hotel early (10:00 a.m.) to complete registration and streamline checkin but they were unwilling to take my info or pre-register me for a first floor room. Checked in at 11:00 p.m., took a shower only to find the toilet was clogged. Certainly housekeeping should have realized that. Called front desk to be told to come to the lobby and get a plunger. The hot breakfast was hot and the pastries were fresh. Each night the hotel key would not work when I returned. Was told to keep the key away from anything electronic or magnetic. Departed each morning with keycard in hand and placed in an empty vehicle cupholder away from electronics, coins, or cell phone. Had to return to front desk to reprogram key each night. Other guest were experiencing the same issue and having their keys reprogrammed as I would depart the lobby. The staff seemed to care less about the inconveniences during my stay and only seemed to be there to get a paycheck.......not to provide a high level of service to guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
As part of the management team for the hotel, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and we feel your stay was totally unacceptable for our new standards based on your comments. We are at this time working on all comments we have received from you and have all departments concentrating on the many issues you encountered. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and your comments have helped us in that respect. We have made many improvements to the hotel and plan to do more with this new information. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

convenient , but older

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is a clean but aging motel. It's close to 75 if you are a snowbird in transit, but it's close to the road and not so quiet on the road side. Very basic free breakfast buffet. Washers and driers. I booked through Expedia. The clerk had my reservations but no record of the correct price, and my nitialky tried to charge me more.
4 out of 5
by DEBORAH

OK FOR THE LOCATION

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
JUST OVER NIGHT WHILE TRAVELING. CLEAN BUT RECEPTION COULD MORE HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I came in after 1am. And the GM was there. He was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was good. And the waitress in there was so kind . Even the house cleaning staff was very all smiles. The stay was nice and relaxing. As this was a trip to support my daughter's cheerleading competition.