Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The entire staff is awesome. Especially the GM he makes me and my family's visit worth every cent. Very prompt and attentive. I will sign up for VIP for this hotel. Compared to the other hotel along that strip Quality Inn has there competition beat in every department. Thank you guys for everything! Mackni Lorfils
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it can be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel convenient to business district

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff and local color; very convenient to Interstate 75 and the Alachua business district
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. As part of the new management that took over the property recently, we like to hear from our valued clients to see how we can improve and appreciate all comments. We are pleased to say some of our efforts are being appreciated. Thank you as it is only with comments such as yours that we can continue to improve. Please come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Motel by the freeway

Posted May 11, 2017
Bed was comfortable, shower was good, internet was slow, breakfast was worse than dog food. AC was adequate.l
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon
3 out of 5
by Yongliang

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our clientele! With ratings such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it is to our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Just an overnight stay, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast area nice a clean and the pool and picnic area was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it can be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Fulton, Ohio

Enjoyable stay. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was across from the clean pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had reservations and had to postpone one day as we got a late start. Staff was very helpful and were able to get us re registered with not much hassle. I truly appreciated their help and professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jacklynn

Quick trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a quick trip, room was clean, needed a little cosmetic work bathroom was very outdated with cracked and broken tile.but overall hotel was good front desk was pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our more satisfied clientele! With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it is to our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also! Looking forward to seeing you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The lady did a very good job with the hot breakfas

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Advertising free WI Fi but could not get it to work
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it can be for our guests. We are at this time researching new ways for our Wifi to be more accommodating for our guests also. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Overpriced motel near I 75

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was nice cleaning staf and kitchen staf were good. I booked my room about 6 months in advance and there is no way I would have done that at over $800 for four nights. After traveling all day , I had no other choice. I will never stay there or any other Quility inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the new management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are steady in making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as grand and special as we feel it is to our guests. We are a seasonal hotel with our location and pricing is controlled by the region as much as occupancy. I am sure we have some rates more pleasing to you at other times of the year, Hope you check and try us again!