Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep. Breakfast was good.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpets...gross!!
Room was OK. Carpet was filthy. Breakfast was good.....It was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located on a major highway in a safe and well lit area. There are restaurants all around. The commute to the UF campus was about 15-
The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool area. My favorite part was the breakfast. A full buffet breakfast with hot waffles you can make yourself and a TV in the dining room easily visible and tuned to the latest news, so you can catch up on news and weather before you leave for the day. The room was nicely furnished, clean and sufficient. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Clearwater

Good with a few flaws.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, the breakfast host must have been a waitress at some point because her attentiveness was great. The room was nice overall, though the TV remote was a little grimy and there was a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod. I stayed here to dive the nearby springs, and I would stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro GA

The 2-star rating was correct!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to several decent restaurants (Sonny's BBQ, Pizza Hut, and a few fast food chains)
Cons: remodeling and cleanliness
The corridors were very noisy. My reservation was for a nonsmoking room, but it was very obvious that this room had been smoked in a good bit from the smell.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service above current rating

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Having been in several Quality Inn and Days Inn this week, I can say without a doubt that this is the best one I've been to. Fast, friendly attendant at front desk. Hotel looked new or renewed on the outaide, and rooms were clean and ample.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had business in Alachua and stayed here for a week. For the length of our stay we had no complaints. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fulfilling, and the staff was polite and helpful. We'll be staying here again when we return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pedro from Dallas, TX

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was old and outdated, but did its job. Room was clean and comfortable. Lady at check-in was very rude. Breakfast was minimal, so don't expect much.