Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Needs a lot of work on hospitality

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast....
Cons: Lots
Location: None near by, you have to drive downtown
No drinking water. Water fountain had bad tasting water. No access to computer to print boarding passes. Pool is shared with another hotel and a long ways to walk to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and other staff members were friendly. Plenty of news papers and magazines.
Cons: LOT's of things to include the attitude of some of the staff.
Location: There were none or none mentioned. You had to travel out to see and enjoy things.
There was a pricing change and they tried to get me to pay for. I had already pre-paid for 4 days and when I asked for my money back, they let me go ahead with my room. Pool was too far away and shared with another hotel. No bottled water, only a water fountain that wasn't working well. No place to print out boarding passes or anything else, Just a stand alone computer. I asked this lady how to get to Wal-Mart and she said just make a right and go straight and you will see the sign. I drove about 10 miles and did not see the sign. Needless to say, I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was extremely beautiful
Cons: One desk clerk was very rude ......could not remember her name...
Location: Excellent many good eatery in walking distance
The breakfast attendant was wonderful , knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great stay for a fun trip.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and the location worked well for us.
Cons: The hotel manager had to share her allegiance with a neighboring hotel which meant she wasn't always on site when you needed her.
Location: We visited the Devil's Milhopper Sinkhole, the Butterfly Exhibit and the Florida Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
staff was very pleasant , I was visiting my son at University of Florida the location was close to the school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was good and the readily available wi-fi in the room was useful for my needs this trip.
Cons: I had no needs that were not met. This is not a five-star hotel, but there are many times I do not need the facilities such hotels offer.
Location: There is a restaurant in front of the hotel that appears to offer breakfast and lunch. A gas station is available as well.
My stay was a success. I was attending an event at a different hotel in town. This Quality Inn is conveniently near Interstate 75. The breakfast was ample for the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Convenient location very near interstate.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful, very professional. They greeted everyone and we're friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very Nice Very Friendly and convient to city. Clean and well worth the charges. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service at the counter

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Went for the breakfast there was no coffe, orange juice out tried to get help no one at the front desk for 15 minutes. Coffee finally refilled but on OJ didn't know how to change it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hotel was OK. The night clerk wasn't sure how to do anything but check me in. When I was leaving, I spilled some orange juice in the rental car that I was in and I wanted to get it cleaned up in a hurry, before it stained the seats. I asked if I could use some towels or a washcloth to quickly clean it up. The clerk was more concerned getting my room number and adding it to my bill, than helping me. I never got any help or towels. I eventually went into the breakfast area and grabbed a handful of napkins and a cup of hot water and did the best I could. I was clearly a paying customer, as I had just checked out with the same clerk a few minutes before. I clearly had no intention of stealing the towels and was simply trying to take care of an urgent matter. If a customer has an immediate concern, service to the customer should come first.