Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good nights stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean room and very comfortable. I slept well. The free breakfast was a little old on the hot items. Probably just because of low turnover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okeechobee

Far from Drag track

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: cafe and funny eggs
Cons: the brain
Location: not a fxxxxxxx restaurant.
The desk man did not pass me a phone call from my wife !!!! All, he had to do is call me on another line to get my authorization. Too many laws in this world of lawyers and court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Needs a lot of work on hospitality

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast....
Cons: Lots
Location: None near by, you have to drive downtown
No drinking water. Water fountain had bad tasting water. No access to computer to print boarding passes. Pool is shared with another hotel and a long ways to walk to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and other staff members were friendly. Plenty of news papers and magazines.
Cons: LOT's of things to include the attitude of some of the staff.
Location: There were none or none mentioned. You had to travel out to see and enjoy things.
There was a pricing change and they tried to get me to pay for. I had already pre-paid for 4 days and when I asked for my money back, they let me go ahead with my room. Pool was too far away and shared with another hotel. No bottled water, only a water fountain that wasn't working well. No place to print out boarding passes or anything else, Just a stand alone computer. I asked this lady how to get to Wal-Mart and she said just make a right and go straight and you will see the sign. I drove about 10 miles and did not see the sign. Needless to say, I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was extremely beautiful
Cons: One desk clerk was very rude ......could not remember her name...
Location: Excellent many good eatery in walking distance
The breakfast attendant was wonderful , knowledgeable about the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms to close to highway with no sound proofing

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Management is horrible. Front desk untrained did have a clue how to check someone in. Room key machine doesn't work had to go next door n use another hotels machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Great room for the price.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean and modern, and the rooms were comfortable. The hotel does however sit on a hill next to the interstate, and can be a bit noisy at night if you aren't running the heat or a/c. The staff was very courteous with one major flaw. We arrived at 4am for check-in and were given a late checkout for 12:30. I know this because I had to sign 4 papers stating our checkout time. However at 11am, a man came knocking at the door and entered the room saying "you checkout, you checkout." I got out of bed and informed him our checkout was at 12:30. He left and returned 10 minutes later repeating the same process. I told him again we were checking out at 12:30, but he didn't speak English and apparently that was now my problem as I had to go through the hotel to find the front desk woman. She had no record of our late check out, but was very nice and took care of it for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a musty smell and the toilet would not flush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great stay for a fun trip.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and the location worked well for us.
Cons: The hotel manager had to share her allegiance with a neighboring hotel which meant she wasn't always on site when you needed her.
Location: We visited the Devil's Milhopper Sinkhole, the Butterfly Exhibit and the Florida Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
staff was very pleasant , I was visiting my son at University of Florida the location was close to the school.