Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Close to UF and all the events there.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Close to UF and Gainesville center for events.
Cons: Regular milk and half/half for breakfast and coffee. Better coffee. Double checking to make sure the fridge worked/plugged in.
Location: Everything Gators!
Greeted by a pleasing smiling desk clerk. She was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I got the ground floor room I requested. Although the fridge in the room did not work, it suited by needs for a quick overnight stay. I just drank my beer a bit faster than normal with my take out Chinese dinner. The coffee at breakfast wasn't great and regular milk and half and half would have been better than the 2% and skim that was the only milk offered. Room and bathroom were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but good for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Nice breakfast with lots of choices, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Gainesville area

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Speedy check in
Cons: pillows were not great
Nice greeting from the desk clerk. Swift check in and right to my room. The breakfast area should also open at 6am on the weekends as it does on weekdays. Room was ok. Some road noise from the interstate. All in all it was a good night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriam from Austin

Visiting my student

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from OB

Good Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Pembroke Pines

Good Room

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay for the rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from effort pa

nice hotel but comfort inns are better

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: just your average hotel, nothing too great & nothing too bad
Cons: fresh coffee and better breakfast
Location: had to go to a wedding that is why i choose your hotel
24 hour coffee but there was only real old and stale coffee at midnight. breakfast was a bit on the lousy side. Hotel is fine for an overnight stay but not for a vacation. Smoke alarm was missing off wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Good for overnite sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Literally just pulled in to rest for night on roadtrip and it was clean, beds were comfortable and it was a fine stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from Crystal River, FL

Use caution. Terrible hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Staff was busy talking about some sort of personal drama while checking me in. No concept of servicing the customer. The lobby smelled like old mold. When I got up to my floor, the entire floor smelled like someone was growing weed in a room. The bathroom door would not close. The AC kept shutting off and not cooling the room down. The condition of the room was very poor. Crackheads and undesirables walking around the parking lot.