Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral speings

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to interstate

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The noise was a big concern. Sounded like the semi’s were about to come in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel, location was perfect, staff friendly!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Staff friendly, great quality, great location
Cons: n/a
Location: Located right off of I75 and is easily accessible to other places within Gainesville
The hotel was in a perfect location in Gainesville, right off of I75. It was a great quality hotel and was a fraction of the price of others. I would highly recommend this location for those who need to go to Gainesville, but want to save some money. Also the staff is one of the friendliest I have ever seen. I will go to this hotel again if I am ever up there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York new york

Posted Mar 25, 2018
I found it to be clean and staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, decent breakfast, good price...but a couple maintenance issues with the room. Leaky shower head caused water damage on the ceiling of the bathroom, and the curtain was completely ripped. But we were just crashing for a few hours on our way through town, so it was fine for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible disgusting experience

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
We had to wait a good 10 minutes for the hotel clerk to come from the other hotel across the way to even check in. We get to our room and the decor is nothing like what it showed online. It was awful. The carpet was all stained up and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The whole room just looked dirty and run down. There was a guy sitting on the couch in the lobby when we checked in and was there for a good long time. My husband noticed him the next morning sleeping at the end of our hallway. When we went to breakfast he was then by the washing machines and the stairs just sitting there. The breakfast was absolutely awful and unedible. My overall experience was extremely poor and I will never book at a Quality Inn hotel or their sister Brands ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Orbitz
Needed in a pinch, price was great, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Overnight while enroute

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. No frills
Cons: Breakfast not for health conscious
Location: Good location
Our room overlooking too many much used roads. Traffic noise loud throughout our stay, we are not used to this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a reservation only to NOT have a room!!

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
In had a reservation booked for over a month. Show up at 3am to check in only to be told that I don't have a room to check into!!! Everywhere else was sold out! Had to sleep in our car!!!