Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nicer than I expected.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel was nicer than I expected. Quick, friendly service. Plenty of parking. Comfortable beds. Roomy bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The room was clean but the bathroom floor was sticky. Please clean the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorthWestern Ontario

Easy access off the highway

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Had accessible room with roll-in shower, lots of room but bathroom needed cleaning of dust from construction/ painting ..? Bed comfy ... still some road noise from the freeway but turn on a/c or the tv for white noise ... nice breakfast & staff very polite & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

Good except for bed and noise

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Room was clean and nice; no complaints there. Staff very good and helpful. Issues I had were a cheap, hard bed that hurt my back, and the constant highway noise from Hwy 75. My big issue though was that uncomfortable bed. First and foremost, a hotel has to get the bed right but they went cheap on it and hence this poor review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaned every other day....yuck.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room had a very bad smell. When asked why the beds weren't made or the room clean we were told that they do it every other day. We do business in Gainesville on a regular basis and will never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Okay for the few days we stayed but there was a stain on the carpet of our room and the bath tub was intimidating to step in. The breakfast was far from 5 stars. Staff was friendly but we will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away trip

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The room, staff,parking, security as all room doors are inside not outside
Cons: Move the ice and vending area up near the breakfast area on the bottom floor
The Hotel , Parking and Staff were excellent. Breakfast could have had better selection rented the room and the only issue we had was we were right across the hall from the vending and ice machine's and the guests using them were very noisy in the night getting ice, but that is no fault of the hotel. I would stay there again in a minute.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Rick’s review

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was fair, due to limited choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased with our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We we're happy with our room and the breakfast was good. The location was ok but it did appear each night when we pulled in at the base of the hill the hotel is located on there was a group of homeless people gathered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay someplace else!! Not Quality Inn Gainesville

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel, the 2 guys working the front desk took 45 minutes to get the computer to try to work to check me in. After 45 minutes they couldn't find my reservation even after I showed them my confirmation email from the hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, my mistake was to choose this Quality Inn. My suggestion is to stay at another hotel!!