Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot & sticky

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Commute to AMP was further than I thought. Lots of construction. Hotel was hard to spot. On the first night the upstairs hall temp was around 90 & close to that in the room with the air turned off at check in. Banaster on stairs was very sticky.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Douglasville GA

Bad

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a very bad odor
2 out of 5
by Ethan from Orlando

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It appears that the management has attempted to update this hotel recently. The front reception area was modernized and inviting. The room appeared to have been updated with newer amenities( flat screen tv, usb power strip, etc.). These updates did not make up for the musty odor in the room, the sticky carpet, or the floodlight that was aimed directly at our window. The bedding was nice but the mattresses were old and very uncomfortable. The management and owner need to address the sound barrier between the rooms, side to side, and top and bottom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
It worked well for our need clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Abbeville

Comfort Inn, Dawsonville

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I was there on business. The internet access is excellent, very fast. That's important to me when I'm on the road. The hotel has been recently renovated, I believe, and is in good shape. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Breakfast was somewhat marginal, but adequate. I would gladly stay there again, and most likely will when in this neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Knoxville TN

I will not return to this hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was older and not as clean as we are used to. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the furniture and the building were showing some age and wear. Other than that it was a pretty typical hotel, we would just like a little better value in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Update

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was nice in the rooms but the bathrooms need to be updated. They were clean but the shower stall was discolored and there was sticky residue from soothing that had been on the door.