Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

5 Stars-Nice hotel near the U of F Health Center

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and 'fresh'. The breakfast area was clean and the food was very good - hot foods were hot, and sweets were fresh and soft.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This was a sad trip. We were there for a brother in the trauma center after an accident and the decision had to be made to disconnect life support.
We arrived late at night on Easter Sunday after driving from Mobile in storms. Gloria was kind and sympathetic. Since a brother was in the trauma center, she told us to check with her in the morning if we needed to rebook for another night. She was helpful the next morning, got us rebooked and all while she was handling the breakfast area - keeping food and coffee ready available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Big disappointment

Posted Mar 18, 2016
When I booked this hotel the rating said a 4.3 This is certainly not a 4-star hotel. We booked the location to be close to the university However I would never recommend this place to anyone. If you need laundry facilities don't expect to use it at this hotel. We had to use the laundry facilities elsewhere. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside room emtrance

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We weren't comfortable staying at a place with outside doors to the room. Had we known this ahead of time we wouldn't have booked it We had a ground floor room too. Didn't feel comfortable with that. But it was clean and the manager was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ark

BUSY AREA BUT GOOD

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: good location
Location: easy access to all
Late getting there and staff got us to a good food place with ease Comfy clean friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The pictures and 3.5 rating made this hotel appear much better than it actually was. The room was unclean and very run-down. I did not feel safe in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jane L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale,FL

Wonderful and friendly customer service!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The friendly staff and the clean and comfy room.
Cons: The hotel needs a little maintenance. Our bathtub clogged & was draining very slowly but the room and the bathroom were clean. We appreciate it.
Location: Delicious Mexican Fare at La Tienda and Chinese at Fortune Buffet both on SW 13th St. Very good food and excellent prices at walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel for my Zumba Instructors Training at the Univ. of FL. campus. It's a pleasing facility and the customer service is excellent. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We drove from Ft. Lauderdale and arrived at around 9 pm. Many hours after our check-in time and noticed that there was no soap, shampoo and tissue paper in our room. I called front desk and they immediately delivered to our room. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. If you are looking for an economical, clean and comfortable place this is the place to go. Very close to downtown and the University of Florida and there are many good restaurants around too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice hotel for a 2-3*. Rooms in good condition. Service is ok. My only problem was I arrived to check in at 11:40 pm due to the fact I had to drive up state; it was 43° outside and I had to be serviced from an outside window in the friggin cold. I was P.I.S.S.E.D I dnt care if I'm spending .50 cent I think that was an extreme insult. But besides that my stay was good