Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location for us

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: No carpet on the floors which i like for cleanliness. Very nice breakfast
Just an overnite stay. Room wasa clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Decent place for 1 night. Rooms are a little dated compared to other chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely place great breakfast close to university’s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Good place clean and good breakfasthdjdjxifjfjcjfjfjcixjxuduxudixicicicifjcjcucidududicuduxuxjcjcjxucuxucucjcifjcjcjxuxjx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Arrived quite late. Had trouble getting a key to work but eventually got in the room. The hotel is an older one but the room appeared to be clean. Beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. Breakfast in the morning was good. Location was very close to UF which is what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Helen

Mom and Daughter Weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
My daughter and I decided to have a little staycation in Gainesville. We live in Volusia County. The room was wonderful. Nice and clean. The outside appearance of the hotel was nice too. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overall it was a nice stay. There were some noisy visitors/occupants but they weren't noisy for long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Fair service for the price.
4 out of 5
by carolyn

Florida visit

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The next morning when we made a request, we felt as if we were putting the staff out. All in all the stay was pleasant. The room was clean and roomy. The hotel was within walking distance of several eating places.