Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz, Florida

Gatornational Weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We have stayed in Gainesville at all types of hotel/motels and I would have to say that this was really good. I am going to contact them for next year. Big surprise was the small kitchen in the room. That was really neat. Thank you we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Good value for money - staff very helpful. In-room safe / lobby safe would be useful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,Fl

Not very good

Posted Mar 19, 2018
For what I paid I expected a lot better.....Felt like I was in a $35.99 hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean looking but

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness
lamp shades were very dusty haven't been cleaned in ages. Clock and TV remote were sticky and dirty. The most important was the cockroach that I killed walking on the lamp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Old and run down

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Carpet stains, rotted wood on bathroom door, tub stained with mildew. Broken tiles in bathroom. I left hotel after I saw condition of room. Hotel staff was nice and gave me refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

Location is quiet and close to the Shands facility

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Cons: Pool maintanence would help considerably and a better continental breakfast
The hotel is ok, it was nice and quiet, and the room was clean and comfortable. However, the pool had beer cans floating in it along with a lot of leaves, could use more maintainence. The continental breakfast was pretty megar. No fruit or milk. Very small variety. The place was ok for just one night, but I wouldnt stay there any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in route

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Price, location and breakfast included.
Cons: The bathroom needed a new door and the ceiling repaired.
We checked in late on the way east. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room looked like it had been recently updated but the bathroom was in need of work. It was clean but a little musty at first. The beds were good and the AC worked well. Breakfast was good.