Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A bit disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Cons: wifi, update/freshen the room
The hotel was not as close to ca.mpus as expected, the wifi was inconsistent, the room was dated and dingy. Overall, I won't stay there during my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location for us

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: No carpet on the floors which i like for cleanliness. Very nice breakfast
Just an overnite stay. Room wasa clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Decent place for 1 night. Rooms are a little dated compared to other chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely place great breakfast close to university’s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Good place clean and good breakfasthdjdjxifjfjcjfjfjcixjxuduxudixicicicifjcjcucidududicuduxuxjcjcjxucuxucucjcifjcjcjxuxjx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Helen

Mom and Daughter Weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
My daughter and I decided to have a little staycation in Gainesville. We live in Volusia County. The room was wonderful. Nice and clean. The outside appearance of the hotel was nice too. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overall it was a nice stay. There were some noisy visitors/occupants but they weren't noisy for long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Comfy beds

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We have stayed in Quality Inn before and all I can say is that they are very consistent. Their beds are phenomenal and their pillows are very comfortable. The place was clean was just a little bit outdated but other than that who cares. Breakfast is always minimalist,.. but obviously for the price but you pay that's what you will get! It was also great location close to the university and restaurants I would go back again and recommend it to other people..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pratt, KS

Close to UFL Shands.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Quiet, clean, functioning a/c, friendly helpful staff. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent experience I have stayed here during a short business trip.