Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tarpon springs

Convenient location for U F

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Visited UF for my daughters college preview. While she stayed in a dorm parents had to stay in a hotel. I stayed 1 night at this Quality Inn. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed clean. However the smell of mold was prevalent in the lobby and there was some kind of smell in the room. The hotel is old and definitely needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great location and affordable price. Breakfast was great and rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ideal for my business activities.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Service, location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants
Excellent experience, great location. The hotel was ideal for my business activities in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great place to stay for Gator game.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We usually walk to game from here it's a good walk to stadium but saves money on parking near the stadium. When parking at hotel if you arrive at night the parking can sometimes be very difficult as the hotel really fills up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

5 Stars-Nice hotel near the U of F Health Center

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and 'fresh'. The breakfast area was clean and the food was very good - hot foods were hot, and sweets were fresh and soft.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This was a sad trip. We were there for a brother in the trauma center after an accident and the decision had to be made to disconnect life support.
We arrived late at night on Easter Sunday after driving from Mobile in storms. Gloria was kind and sympathetic. Since a brother was in the trauma center, she told us to check with her in the morning if we needed to rebook for another night. She was helpful the next morning, got us rebooked and all while she was handling the breakfast area - keeping food and coffee ready available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Big disappointment

Posted Mar 18, 2016
When I booked this hotel the rating said a 4.3 This is certainly not a 4-star hotel. We booked the location to be close to the university However I would never recommend this place to anyone. If you need laundry facilities don't expect to use it at this hotel. We had to use the laundry facilities elsewhere. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside room emtrance

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We weren't comfortable staying at a place with outside doors to the room. Had we known this ahead of time we wouldn't have booked it We had a ground floor room too. Didn't feel comfortable with that. But it was clean and the manager was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ark

BUSY AREA BUT GOOD

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: good location
Location: easy access to all
Late getting there and staff got us to a good food place with ease Comfy clean friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The pictures and 3.5 rating made this hotel appear much better than it actually was. The room was unclean and very run-down. I did not feel safe in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice hotel for a 2-3*. Rooms in good condition. Service is ok. My only problem was I arrived to check in at 11:40 pm due to the fact I had to drive up state; it was 43° outside and I had to be serviced from an outside window in the friggin cold. I was P.I.S.S.E.D I dnt care if I'm spending .50 cent I think that was an extreme insult. But besides that my stay was good