Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I liked the hotel a lot. Everything was very good for the price I paid. Definitely will go back there if I need to go to Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good for short stay. Close to UF.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: From here it is easy to get around
Cons: AC is too noisy. Makes sleeping difficult. from the AC water runs on the walkways. Steps and walkways need to be cleaned
Location: Location is great. Can move around easliy
nothing really bad. I accomplished what had on my schedule
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood fl

Posted Jun 4, 2017
checked in at 730 pm while passing through to hollywood from tallahassee. great experience. clean. good breakfast. great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Could be a little better

Posted May 3, 2017
Wish it had a larger check in area. Ok rooms, good breakfast close to UF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mmiami, FL

Pick up from college

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I was only there for one night - I had to pick my son up from UF. The gentleman at the desk who greeted me was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was clean, but it had a musty/bleach smell. The only other issue was the clogged sink which I let the staff know about. The room was fine for one night for the 2 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great with area of improvement

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room and service were commendable. The breakfast eggs and sausage were disgusting. Sausage had too much grease and the eggs weren't just awful
4 out of 5
by John

good for the money

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was quite nice. The breakfast was not the best, but better than many other places I have stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Gloria from front desk was AWESOME! After finding out our UF daughter was in the hospital and had to stay an extra day she was able to keep us in our room. And the rate was less than quoted.
3 out of 5
by pemig

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs remodeling and improvements local restaurants by a walk distance convenient located 5 minutes from the University uf