Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Disappointing Hotel Old and creepy Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

We'll be back!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast served.
Cons: the curtains on the front window blocked the A/C vent just enough to send all the cool air back toward the window. I was able to fix this though
Location: Very close to the UF Campus, Shands Hospital, the VA....
When we arrived to check in, our room was not ready. However, the clerk physically ran to check on another room for us, and then changed our reservation. I was pleasantly surprised to see that she moved us to an extended stay room with a full kitchen, with no increase in rate! The continental breakfast was pleasant with plenty of room to enjoy it. The room was clean, the beds comfortable....We will visit a number of times over the next 4 years, I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the hospital

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room wasn't the cleanest, but was acceptable until there was a roach on my nightstand (apparently this is a problem in FL).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Gainsville for UF Basketball Game

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice & helpful. Got to check in about an hour early.
Cons: A bit of "noisy". Neighbors checking in & leaving at all hours
Location: Close to UF and many restaurants
Second time we stayed here to attend UF basketball game. Decent hotel for the money. Very nice breakfast served
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills, fl

Perfect location for a UF graduation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I can be a hotel snob, we got this very last minute, and I am so impressed with the accommodations and the staff I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Man at the front desk was particularly helpful. I would have preferred carpeting on the floor instead of cold tile. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for Cleanliness, Rest and Relaxation!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was Great...very quiet...everyone was very nice and very respectful. Room service was outstanding!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was not comfortable, noisy room