Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The door to the bathroom had some damage at the bottom, but functioned. The beds were comfortable. The staff wasn't very friendly. The waffle maker was out of order. Otherwise, it was a good place close to UF campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Disappointing Hotel Old and creepy Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

We'll be back!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast served.
Cons: the curtains on the front window blocked the A/C vent just enough to send all the cool air back toward the window. I was able to fix this though
Location: Very close to the UF Campus, Shands Hospital, the VA....
When we arrived to check in, our room was not ready. However, the clerk physically ran to check on another room for us, and then changed our reservation. I was pleasantly surprised to see that she moved us to an extended stay room with a full kitchen, with no increase in rate! The continental breakfast was pleasant with plenty of room to enjoy it. The room was clean, the beds comfortable....We will visit a number of times over the next 4 years, I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, Oh

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is about the only thing positive I have to say.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated or changed.
The room was small with no carpeting. I understand that it was a smoking room, but the floors hadn't even been mopped. within 15 minutes, my white socks were black. And the smell of smoke was very noticeable, without any hint of cleaner. The furniture looked like they picked it up at either a garage sale on the side of the road as someone's garbage. Then it was quite loud,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the hospital

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room wasn't the cleanest, but was acceptable until there was a roach on my nightstand (apparently this is a problem in FL).
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

It was just right for a night on the road.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Gainsville for UF Basketball Game

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice & helpful. Got to check in about an hour early.
Cons: A bit of "noisy". Neighbors checking in & leaving at all hours
Location: Close to UF and many restaurants
Second time we stayed here to attend UF basketball game. Decent hotel for the money. Very nice breakfast served
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels