Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to I-35
Cons: everything, see above
Live cockroach in bathroom, gnats flying all over the room, hair dryer not working on high, coffee pot not working correctly, shower stream inadequate. Reserved a smoking and hotel is smoke free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to Winstar Casino

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the bed, the pillows and it had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. Also an iron and ironing board.
Cons: The motel was being renovated but there was no noise and we were put in a room away from there.
Location: We went to the motel to be near Winstar Casino, it is right on the Texas/Oklahoma boarder so very close. We did not go anywhere else
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was good, had everything you needed for that kind of breakfast. The room was clean, the pillows very nice and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
For the price, everything is fine-except breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nothing to brag about but it seemed clean and neat. If you just need somewhere to stay for a reasonable price and dont care about fancy amenities then this is your place. My biggest inconvenience was when trying to check out. Had to wait 20 mins for someone to show up at the front desk. Even the guard had to help find the front desk attendant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast. Hotel in process of being updated. Convenient location just off I35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, Texas

Good hotel by the I-35 Freeway

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Odor in room and TV reception was terrible with no guide.
Location: Lots of fast food restaurants nearby in walking distance and a Starbucks across the street.
Room was ready on time and the room was clean but had a sweet musty smell. Was there to go to a concert that night and when we got back from the concert the room smell was gone. The bed was very comfortable and was in excellent shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Bad Unfriendly Place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: STAFF, STAIRS FIXED, Put people where they can see their car in that bad area!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, downtown area, close to hospital my father was in.
I wanted a room you could see out your window, see your vehicle, downstairs because of past heart and cancer problems, I do not feel like climbing stairs, they wanted to put me upstairs behind the staircase, no vision out of the room window except the stairs, and they were taped off so you had to go to the back side of the building and use the stairs then walk all the way around to the front, I also seen empty rooms in the front where I wanted to park downstairs and was refused to be rented any of them, so I will not stay at Quality Inn in Gainesville, TX or may not stay in another one at all!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We are never excited about an outside entrance to our room. Other then that we rate it a 3 out of 5.
1 out of 5
by Wade

Not worth even a reduced price!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is being re-modeled and has construction everywhere. While no one bothered us, the hotel and area seemed quite seedy. We "found" a used condom right near our car...never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, improvements are on the way and that is always good. Breakfast needs a little help.