Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

It was OK, but just Ok.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff was courteous, but not what I would call knowledgeable. We were constantly adjusting the thermostat, as the room was always too warm or too cool. There was no shut off for the fan. The floor was tile, not carpet. I can't see myself staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 28, 2017
In town on a business trip and have stayed here before. Close to Oaks Mall, a variety of restaurants, and an exit on I-75. Staff is competent and courteous. The "included breakfast" is the pretty standard cereal, yogurt, toast, danishes, eggs and sausage, kind of offering. Not bad but nothing to write home about. Beds were comfy; the room was quiet; the wifi works well; and, most important for me, the AC worked just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was old and it was originally a Days Inn. There were some updates, but not enough Location was too close to other buildings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to University conference.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Renovated room, comfortable beds, nice decor. The swimming pool was sparkling. Full hot breakfast daily. Breakfast area was pristine. Hotel was convenient to my conference, restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: everything including earlier checkin
Strange that there was no carpet. refrigerator did not close securely without effort, no real closet space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the things we needed.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Very accessible. The area was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Free Cable was nice and the business center was convenient.
Cons: Add a lounge chair for TV viewing.
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants and the campus.
I had a nice stay. it was convenient to the place I was visiting. It was close to the interstate and the Hospital I was visiting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nothing fancy at all.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Had a place to sleep with good AC
Cons: A more reasonable rate.
Location: Gator Football
Nothing fancy at all. Over priced. Its your basic old motel that has been remodeled~~ again. Pool area was relatively clean. Noisy bed frames. Newer linens and towels Old desk & drawer furniture. Cold AC that drips water into the outside hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice new hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, newness of the hotel and the exceptional staff.
Cons: The breakfast "experience" and the noise level of the building.
We were traveling back to Fl from the Atlanta area, and needed a place to spend a night. We got the last available room at this new, large Comfort Inn. The desk staff was terrific, helpful & fruendky, and provided lots of info. about the area and our planned route home. She was very knowledgeable. Our room/suite was first class...clean and well equipped. We had two major concerns: first, the large number of people with dogs staying in the hotel. We heard them barking on & off all night, and they were visible thruout our stay. We like dogs, but have allergies, sad would not appreciate following dog owners, with their dog, into a room. This may have been a response to so many folks returning to Fl, with their pets, after hurricane Irma, but we were not thrilled. Our second concern has to do with the noisy nature of this hotel. Despite the dogs, we would have rated this hotel much higher, but for how noisy it was. We heard people walking in the room above us all night long, and noises from the corridor outside were also more noticeable than in other places we have state. One solid feature we appreciated was the beer & wine available, with "snacks", until 7 PM. The hostess was extremely friendly, and this served as our dinner as we were so late getting in. We were unable to sample the free breakfast because the room was so crowded there was no place to sit....and no hot water available either. But, All in all, we would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom and floor cleanliness was lacking.
4 out of 5
by PINEDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels