Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Night staff was great, made check in easy and quick. I even booked the wrong date and they changed it with no problem! Long trip and the desk lady made my check in super nice! Room was nice, little stuffy. Bathroom was clean, bed was clean and smelled fresh. Bed was a bit squeaky, I'm a light sleeper though. Tv small but now I'm just nit picking. Day staff is friendly but not as quick as night staff. So the stay was nice, if I was in the area and needed a room again I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Decent hotel close to family and friends ( & I-75)

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location, and majority of the staff.
Cons: Having at least one experienced front desk person on duty. There was one girl who was alone and 1 day of experience on the job!
Location: Huge mall, fine restaurants and fairly close to the University of Florida.
Started slowly with a barking dog next door the first night. The second night with a crying baby from 3:30 am until 4:45. Called the front desk. Very cooperative and the baby did quiet down once parents were wakened by staff and made aware of the situation. Rest of time things were quiet. The pool was quite nice, A/C effective, and the breakfast was good. Had to go to front desk to get my computer on wi-fi three times during the course of the week. It was a case of "getting what you paid for". With that in mind, an over-all rating on my part would be a 3-3.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback such as this allows us to continueally improve for our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation !

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Started having breakfast at 8.50 am ,staff from front desk came at 9.00 am and switched off the lights and not allowed us to have juice or coffee .... felt uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Michael W

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Took a little while for someone to get to the service desk. Pretty basic / standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
First allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will personally speak to the front desk staff about the wait time you experienced at the front desk and see to it that this does not happen again. We hope you will allow us the chance to offer you an exceptional stay next time you are in Gainesville. Our hotel is almost complete with renovation and the final product of the rooms will be beautiful. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
3 out of 5
by Monique

There are better choices...

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The service and the comfort of the room were lacking. The woman at the front desk was disinterested and never bothered to tell us what time checkout or breakfast was. Rooms have no carpet or color so bit feels never cold. However, it is located by a ton of restaurants and has a great pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and regret to hear we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide. I will personally speak with our front desk staff and ensure they are telling every guest about the amenities we offer as well as the times they are offered. We are looking into adding some color in the rooms and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have recently remodeled all of our rooms and appreciate any feed back our valued guests may have to make them more enjoyable. As you mentioned our pool is awesome, we are proud of our beautiful pool after the remodel. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your mind and provide you with an exceptional stay the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just off I75 exit. 10+ min. To U of F
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Leftovers in fridge and bottles caps behind night stand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Florida

First time staying at the Gator Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nicer than we expected. Had just went through some remodeling. It needs a bigger sign If you don't know to watch for it you could easily miss it. The free breakfast was good had plenty of choices to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels